QUAYDE LAHÜE reveal first track from K / ADULT FANTASY debut album – features members of Christian Mistress

[photo credits: Alex Hecht]

Hard rock warriors Quayde LaHüe reveal the new track “Man In The Purple Robe.” The track hails from the band’s long-awaited debut album, Love Out Of Darkness, set for international release on November 8th as a joint release between K Records and Adult Fantasy Records. Hear Quayde LaHüe‘s “Man In The Purple Robe” in its entirety HERE at Adult Fantasy‘s official YouTube channel.

Quayde La-who?! Quayde LaHüe – or Quayde, for short. Since 2016, the Olympia, Washington quintet have released a string of cassettes (even a limited VHS) to the underground heavy metal and hard rock music scene. Highlights of their humble beginnings include opening for Nik Turner’s Hawkwind, being featured on Radio Fenriz, and performing the final year of the prestigious Wings Of Metal Fest in Montreal. The band includes current and former members of Christian Mistress, Mortiferum, Restless, Tony Molina Band, Bangs, and Gun Outfit.

Love Out Of Darkness brings a more concise and produced sound than previously recorded – a heavy rock-oriented sound characterized by elaborate song structures, melodic hooks, blistering solos, and pomp-infused harmonies. Musically, it’s reminiscent of an age of 1970s arena rock while bringing a new depth to the genre.

Waging a one-woman war, singer Jenna Fitton commands Quayde with powerful and urgent vocals. Fitton’s lyrical themes range from calling out misogynist rock tropes to painting stories of swords and sacred stones. Although fantastical seeming, these latter themes are based in reality, the battles we are collectively fighting on a daily basis: struggles of depression, oppression, and suffering that humankind has wrought against itself.

It’s not all hopeless, though. There is growth and transformation through hardship. In “Before The Storm,” Fitton states that “there is a light that shines beyond the horizon.” Out of darkness, love will prevail. The time has come for unity again.

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “Man In The Purple Robe” HERE at Adult Fantasy‘s official YouTube channel. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Quayde LaHüe’s Love Out of Darkness
1. Give Me Your Love (Don’t Take Mine)    
2. Man In The Purple Robe
3. Heart Of Stone
4. Warrior
5. Before The Storm
6. Widowmaker
7. Fallout
8. It Still Burns
9. Right To Rock


Related posts

QUAYDE LAHÜE premiere new track at


QUAYDE LAHÜE premiere new track at “Revolver” magazine’s website, named by “Revolver” as “5 Artists You Need to Know Now”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More