WARCRAB playing sludge/death metal premiere new track on Heavy Blog Is Heavy

Sludge/death metal band Warcrab have been impressing all with their unique mix of death metal and sludge with astounding heaviness and visceral groove. Heavy Blog Is Heavy is the latest to premiere an exclusive song which can be heard AT THIS LINK. Excerpt –

“For those unfamiliar with Warcrab’s sound, imagine the straightforward nastiness of Bolt Thrower and early Carcass meshed with the dark, sticky sludge of Eyehategod or Crowbar and you’ll strike pretty close to the audio violence the band conjures. “Blood for the Blood God” displays the band’s knack for blending these sounds thoroughly and with a great deal of skill.”


– “one of my favorite albums from 2019” – Head-Banger Reviews (US)

– “more than worthy of making its way onto a few End of Year lists come December” – No Clean Singing (US) BEST UK ALBUMS LIST

– “one of the top tier releases to come out this year” – Cadaver Garden (US)

– “reign of utter devastation” – The Metal Wanderlust (US) 5/5

– “a practically perfect album” – Broken Tomb (Spain) 9/10

– “this is the band’s best album yet” – Metal Only (Germany) 8.5/10

– “a new nastier type of obliteration” – Mosh Pit Nation (US)

– “incredible” – Heavy Blog Is Heavy (US)

– “Very highly recommended” – Wonderbox Metal (UK)

– “don’t sleep on this one” – Toilet ov Hell (US)

-“this is a can’t- miss record” – New Noise (US) Bandcamp of the Day

-“Imagine if Bolt Thrower co-wrote a record with Eyehategod” – The Sound Not The Word (UK)

– “unstoppable” – RTMB (Mexico)

– “never lose their expressive sensibility” – The Obelisk (US)

– “wonderfully satisfying” – Glacially Musical (UK)

– “just envelops you” – Ripple Music (US)

– “hell of a crushing crustacean” – Everything Is Noise (US)

– “deadly and punishing” – Musipedia of Metal (UK) 8/10

– “awesomely heavy” – Nattskog (UK) 8/10

– “small but subtle surprises make for the very best in entertainment” – Kobzr Magazine (Germany) 8/10

– “infectious” – Ave Noctum (UK)

– “massively groovy” – Whiskey Soda (Germany)

– “great” – Doomed To Darkness (US) 8/10

“solid Sludge Metal” – X-Crash (Germany) 7.5/10

– “performance is solid” – Metal Discovery (UK) 7.5/10

Warcrab (UK) – ‘Damned In Endless Night’ (August 30th, 2019)

Genre – Death/Sludge Metal
Release Date – August 30th, 2019
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Bolt Thrower, Crowbar, Eyehategod, Eremit, Warlord U.K., Conan, The Dead 

Monolithic UK death/sludge metal band Warcrab return with a brand new release of unbelievable heaviness and groove. Carrying on where they last left with their unique blend of down-tuned sludge and ponderous death metal, ‘Damned in Endless Night’ is where they flesh it out and leave no room for doubt on the efficacy of this powerful and cohesive fusion of underground styles. Equipped with three guitarists emphasizing on mostly heaviness, the music is not only soul-crushing but also brilliantly composed and memorable. Each song adds its own value to the album and is irreplaceable and multiple listens, however devastating, will only attest to that fact. This long-awaited full length from the band is arguably the band’s best release to date. The juggernaut is in motion and unstoppable.

Band lineup – 
Martyn Grant – Vocals
Rich Parker – Drums
Paul “Budgie” Garbett – Guitar
Leigh Jones – Guitar
Geoff Holmes – Lead Guitar
Dave “Guppy” Simmonds – Bass

Track listing – 
1. Perpetua 
2. Halo of Flies 
3. In the Arms of Armageddon 
4. Blood for the Blood God 
5. Abyssal Mausoleum 
6. Magnetic Fields Collapse 
7. Kraken Arise 
8. Unfurling Wings of Damnation 
9. Swords 
10. Damnati

Official Bandcamp
Transcending Obscurity Site
Transcending Obscurity US Store
Transcending Obscurity Europe Store
Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel
Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook
Warcrab Facebook

Related posts

Death/sludge metal band WARCRAB premiere new song via No Clean Singing


Death/sludge metal band WARCRAB return with a groundbreaking full length


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.