COCHISE reveal cover artwork and tracklist of their forthcoming album!

Cochise, a grunge band from Poland, release their brand new studio album “Exit: A Good Day To Die” in October. The follow-up to the album “Swans & Lions” is their sixth full-length release. Musically, new material is a continuation of what the band recorded so far.

„Exit: A Good Day To Die” will be released on October, 18th (December, 13th in North America) by Metal Mind Productions. Today the band reveal its artwork and track list. The artwork was created by well-known artist Andrzej Pągowski.

“Exit: A Good Day To Die” – tracklist:

1. Bad Animal/s
2. Last Ride
3. Blast of the Sun
4. Space of Love
5. Pustki
6. Karzeł
7. W pomroczach
8. Superstar
9. Ring O’roses
10. The Weeping Song
11. Oceany

Wojtek Napora (guitar): Our new album will have a lot in common with Cochise’s previous albums, especially with “Swans & Lions”. The same line-up, the same way of recording (drums in Studio Hertz, the rest in “Nagrywatornia”), a similar way of composing. However, there will be some differences. After all, we don’t want to record Swans & Lions II (laughs). First of all, after a few years break we have returned to our native language in some texts. We also established again a closer “contact” with Indians. It is thanks to Andrzej Pągowski who designed wonderful cover artwork.

Paweł Małaszyński (vocal): The title of the album was taken from a documentary film about the cultural assimilation of Indians and their fight for human rights with white people. Dennis Banks, leader of the American Indian Movement, said these words in court in Custer, South Dakota in January 1973. “Today is a good day to die because it contains all my life.” This refers to the possibilities that arised from reviewing of life and finishing what remained still open. For Cochise, some doors still remain open…


Paweł Małaszyński – vocals
Wojtek Napora – guitar
Radek Jasiński – bass guitar
Adam ‘Argon’ Galewski – drums

Official websites:

Related posts

COCHISE releases cover of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds’ “The Weeping Song”. Video available!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.