OBSCURE 1st single, cover art and tracklist revealed!

The legendary Spanish Death Metal band OBSCURE, has just finished the recording process of their long-awaited first album, 30 years after their formation, and today they have revealed the cover art, tracklist and 1st advance single of this work that will be entitled “Darkness Must Prevail“, which will be released through Xtreem Music in November 5th in CD format and 12 “LP.

OBSCURE is one of the first Death Metal bands that emerged on the Spanish scene back in 1988 and “Darkness Must Prevail” means the band’s return to the label that, then under the name of Repulse Records, released its 2nd demo “Curse the Course” recorded in December 1990 and released in January 1991. Already in 2016, Xtreem Music released a CD entitled “Back to Skull“, which included the band’s three demos. This new album keeps 4 of the 5 original members (except the vocalist) and has been mixed and mastered at Unisound Studios by Dan Swanö, keeping intact the style that the band practiced before their split-up in 1994, that is, a heavy and dark Death Metal with strong Nordic reminiscences. Cover art has been done by the artist Remy Cooper from Headplit Design.

Tracklist for “Darkness Must Prevail” is as follows:

1. Curse of My Race
2. Darkness Must Prevail
3. After Life
4. End Destination
5. Sunk Into Oblivion
6. Through Self-Repulsion
7. Into Utter Darkness
8. Blessing of Malignancy

Release date for “Darkness Must Prevail” will be November 5th through Xtreem Music on CD & 12″LP format.

You can visit OBSCURE‘s official website here: and listen to the 1st advance single on the following links:

Related posts

New OBSCURE video online!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More