Toilet ov Hell premieres sizzling COME BACK FROM THE DEAD track

Come Back From The Dead are playing filthy, catchy death metal soaked in darkness. Their music is comparable to Entombed covering Autopsy/Abscess tunes but that’s a broad description. They’re doing a lot and varying things on every song. US site Toilet ov Hell premiered a new track HERE. Excerpt –

“the ominous intro with its mid-tempo beat and the gruff vocal performance would lead one to conclude that the music slaps. However, in regards to the groove of the ensuing transition and the d-beat-driven verse, scientists noted symptoms that strongly indicated whippage when they exposed sacks to these parts in a controlled lab environment”

– “as close to a perfect death metal album you are going to hear all year” – The Dirty Room (US)

– “one of the very highlights of the genre in 2019” – The Metal Wanderlust (US) 4.5/5

– “Come Back From The Dead are going to revolutionize the national Death Metal” – Dioses Del Metal (Spain)

– “fantastic music” – Slovak Metal Army (Slovakia) 9.5/10

– “devastating from beginning to end” – Queens of Steel (Spain) 9/10

– “a soundtrack of horror” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “devastating piece” – Head-banger Reviews (US)

– “I would lie if I said I didn’t enjoy the album, more than a pig wallowing in the mud” – Subterraneo (Spain)

– “macabre melodies” – Wonderbox Metal (UK)

– “totally recommended” – Dargedik (Peru)

– “intense and dynamic” – Broken Tomb (Spain)

Come Back From The Dead (Spain) – ‘The Rise of the Blind Ones’ (September 13th, 2019)

Genre – Death Metal
Release Date – September 13th, 2019
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Entombed, Autopsy, Carnage, Feral, Dismember, Crawl, Paganizer, Abscess, Goregang, Bones

Spanish death metal masters Come Back From The Dead return to unleash their latest full length two years after their highly acclaimed EP on the same label. Playing a refreshing style of old school Swedish death metal meets dark American death metal, not too unlike Entombed covering Autopsy, this band is creating unforgettable music that begs for repeat listens. The riffs are some of the sickest you’ll hear, savage and yet tuneful, which you will be humming long after it’s over. There’s an undeniable crusty edge to the proceedings which is hardly surprising given that there are members of Nashgul and Machetazo in this band, and even the mighty Bokluk. Just when you thought that this kind of death metal music has lost its charm or flavour, you get an album like this that changes your perception completely by expertly using the best elements of classic styles to concoct a formidable sound, one that is both consistent and individualistic. ‘The Rise of the Blind Ones’ is undeniably one of the best and most well-thought death metal albums to come out in recent times while upholding the glory of the old school sound.

Band lineup –
Marcos – Drums (ex-Machetazo)
Hector – Guitar (Nashgul)
Miguel – Guitar
Iago – Bass (Bokluk)
Paul – Vocals

Artwork by Cesar Valladares (Asphyx)

Track listing –
1. Outcast Of The Light
2. Martyr Of A Gruesome Demise
3. Restless In Putrescence
4. Jugular I – Heretic Impaler
5. Jugular II – The Altar Of Your Neck
6. Nebulaes Of Malevolent Shining
7. Darkness Abominations
8. Lick My Hands Wild Beasts
9. Dead March
10. Possessed By The Death

Official Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity US Store

Transcending Obscurity Europe Store

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Come Back From The Dead Facebook

Related posts

Decibel magazine premieres rabid new COME BACK FROM THE DEAD song


Spanish death metal freaks COME BACK FROM THE DEAD reveal info on new full length


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More