Invisible Oranges unveils official video of death metal trailblazers ETERNAL STORM

Eternal Storm have stunned us all with their brilliant brand of melody-tinged death metal without losing their sense of atmosphere and pummelling heaviness. After garnering rave reviews from all over, including being called a strong contender for the ‘album of the year’, Invisible Oranges premiered their first official video AT THIS LINK.  

“Eternal Storm recently issued an exceptional full-length debut Come the Tide. The record is a dynamic and richly produced marriage of triumph and melancholy”

Heavy Blog Is Heavy (US) – Best album of the month list

The Metal Gamer (Sweden) – Best album of the month list

Wonderbox Metal (UK) – Best album of the month list

“truly transcendent and powerful” –Decibel Magazine (US)

– “worthy of AOTY consideration” – Angry Metal Guy (US)

– “one of the essential Atmospheric Death albums of 2019” – Metal Temple (Greece)

– “a candidate for a top ten album of 2019” – Metal Bulletin (US)

– “Expect to see this one on many year-end lists” – Brutalitopia (US)

– “masterpiece” – Nocturnal Hall (Germany) 9.5/10

– “excellent performances” – Heavy Blog Is Heavy (US)

– “A wonderful piece of music ” – Metal Only (Germany) 9.5/10

– “prepare to be schooled in how it’s done” – Blessed Altar (Netherlands) 9/10

– “the musical representation of an extravagant tapestry” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “a marvel of a band” – RTMB (Mexico) 9/10

– “monumental” – Head-banger Reviews (US)

– “tour de force” – Wonderbox Metal (UK)

– “quite the feat of musicianship” – Toilet ov Hell (US)

– “a great record” – Dargedik (Peru)

– “top class music” – The Metal Observer (Canada) 8.5/10

– “one of the most promising bands in the Spanish scene” – Hellpress (Spain) 8.5/10

– “breathtaking” – Metal Addicts (US)

– “majestic” – Heavy Metal (Denmark)

– “epic atmosphere” – Broken Tomb (Spain)

– “emotionally-generous” – Dissecting the Euphony (Malaysia)

Eternal Storm (Spain) – ‘Come The Tide’ (August 23rd, 2019)

Genre – Death Metal
Release Date – August 23rd, 2019
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – De Profundis, Opeth, Insomnium, Imperialist, Paradise Lost, Anathema, Officium Triste, Saturnus, Katatonia

Spanish death metal band Eternal Storm have created a mesmerizing album full of elegant riffs and soul-piercing melodies. After releasing a very well received EP and a split release, they’ve come up with their debut full length which sets new standards for bands playing in this style. Everything is immaculately executed, right from the artwork to the production, ensuring that their much awaited release doesn’t leave anything to be desired. The music is breathtaking and takes influences from several styles to create a sound that is at once emotive and striking. Most bands lean excessively towards either side but Eternal Storm exemplify the perfect balance of melody and heaviness in death metal music. Nothing on the album is forced but flows naturally, almost intuitively, and transports you to a tumultuous place where you take in the beauty as well as the wrath – a place akin to the one featured on the album cover.

Band lineup –
Mateo Novati – Drums, additional vocals (growls)
Daniel Maganto – Guitars, additional vocals (growls), keyboard composition
Kheryon – Bass, lead vocals
Jaime Torres – Guitars, additional vocals (clean/growls), keyboard composition

Guest appearances –
Javier Fernández (NexusseisThe Heretic) – Keyboards, synthesizers & programming
Migueloud Ontivero (Wormed) – Additional vocals (The Strand)
Christopher Baque-Wildman (DejadeathAsgaroth) | Additional vocals (Immersion)
Manuel Mendoza (Distryto 13La Banda Del Soplo) – Saxophone (Immersion)
Ben C. Read (In Dread ResponseBridge Burner, ex-Ulcerate) – Additional vocals (Detachment)
Fredrik Huldtgren (CanopyKaos Vortex) – Additional vocals (The Scarlet Lake)
Fiar (Foscor) – Additional vocals (Embracing Waves)

Artwork and layout by Leoncio Harmr 

Track listing –
1. Perpetua 
2. Halo of Flies 
3. In the Arms of Armageddon 
4. Blood for the Blood God 
5. Abyssal Mausoleum 
6. Magnetic Fields Collapse 
7. Kraken Arise 
8. Unfurling Wings of Damnation 
9. Swords 
10. Damnati

Official Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity US Store

Transcending Obscurity Europe Store

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Eternal Storm Facebook

Related posts

Angry Metal Guy streams the stunning ETERNAL STORM record in its entirety


Decibel Magazine streams breathtaking new ETERNAL STORM track


No Clean Singing premieres gorgeous track of Spanish death metallers ETERNAL STORM


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.