US site Metal Bite premieres smashing new BONES track

If you like filthy death metal/crust, you know your search has ended. Long-running band Bones are coming back with their new album and it’s blowing everything to smithereens.  Metal Bite was kind enough to do a quick premiere of one of the best songs from the album AT THIS LINK. Excerpt –

“Energetic, impulsive, violent and none the least swelling with brilliance, this one entry alone accomplishes more in 4:37 than many bands have managed their entire ‘careers’ let alone one album”

– “one of the most potent, destructive, satisfying, seductive, or maniacal albums of the crust-death world” – Head-Banger Reviews (US)

– “one of the most bludgeoning crust/death metal releases of the year” – VM Magazine (Netherlands)

– “an exceptional band” – Slovak Metal Army (Slovakia) 9.5/10

 “a destructive juggernaut” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “a specimen of the greater devastating, leveling magnitude” – Metal Bite (US)

– “a great example of the filthy death metal that Chicago has always been known for” – Dr.Mality’s Dungeon (US)

– “monstrous groove” – Toilet ov Hell (US)

– “a great record” – Cadaver Garden (US)

– “it’s good” – Lords of Metal (Netherlands)

– “a record that hits you” – Dargedik (Peru)

Bones (US) – ‘Diseased’ (September 20th, 2019)

Genre – Death Metal/Crust
Release Date – September 20th, 2019
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Autopsy, Abscess, Fetid, Come Back From The Dead, Repulsion, Rottrevore, Feral, Crawl, Goregang

Hailing from Chicago, US, Bones are creating some of the filthiest form of death metal/crust music ever created. Laden with riffs that will tear your head off, this is easily the band’s finest hour. The album is buzzing with this raw, visceral energy that’s impossible to replicate and is what makes this band stand out from the rest. There’s an innate sense of pulsating groove that is detrimental to your physical wellbeing and when coupled with the maniacal energy with which the band throws their music at you, it becomes the catalyst for widespread devastation. ‘Diseased’ is how you want your death metal to sound circa 2019 – raw, crusty and atavistic.

Band lineup –
Joe Warlord (Usurper) – Drums, percussion, vox
Carcass Chris (ex-Usurper) – All guitars, vox
Jon Necromancer (Doomsday, ex-Usurper) – Bass, vox

Artwork by Matt “Putrid” Carr (UndergangHooded Menace)
Layout and art direction by Francesco Gemelli (MasterPaganizer)

Track listing –
1. Blood, Diarrhea, and Tears 
2. Mass Graves 
3. Carrion Crows 
4. Diseased 
5. Strench of the Deceased 
6. No One Matters 
7. Down 
8. Boozer 
9. Broken Wheel 
10. Crucifier 
11. The Future is Now 

Official Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity US Store

Transcending Obscurity Europe Store

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Bones Facebook

Related posts

BONES – No Clean Singing Hosts Exclusive Stream Of Vomit Full-Length By Chicago Death Crew With Current/Ex-Members Of Usurper, High Spirits, Contrition


BONES – Toilet Ov Hell Premieres Title Track To Vomit Album From Chicago Death Metal Trio With Current/Ex-Members Of Usurper, High Spirits, Contrition


BONES – Ghost Cult Magazine Premieres “Beware Of Ghouls” From Chicago Death Metal Outfit With Current/Ex-Members Of Usurper


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More