VIKRAM – Debut Album on ROCKSHOTS RECORDS and lyric video

Rockshots Records is proud to announce their latest signing of Brazil progressive/oriental metallers VIKRAM for the release of their debut album “BEHIND THE MASK I” on October 25, 2019.

With influences that range from progressive metal to folk and ethnic, their music can be described as ‘Oriental Progressive Metal’. The project is idealized by Tiago Della Vega, known for the Guinness Book title of world’s fastest guitarist and his appearances on some tv shows all over the world.   

The first single and lyric video “The Burden” is available here:

VIKRAM comes up with some unique elements in the metal scene: speed and technique allied with musical and cultural elements of eastern civilizations. VIKRAM means wise, brave, strong, victorious in sanskrit language. Their music blends modern and progressive metal influences, epic movie scores, rhythms, harmonies and all kind of ethnic musical elements from cultures like Persian, Egyptian, Gypsy, Arab, Hindu and etc. “BEHIND THE MASK I” is a concept album, the first part of a trilogy, whose story is based on Nathaniel Frost’s  life and his travels through several eastern countries in a journey of self-knowledge. Each song tells the story of what Nathaniel faced and discovered in each culture.

“BEHIND THE MASK I” is available for pre-order here:
Stream or download:

‘BEHIND THE MASK’ trilogy is a multimedia project, a journey through different types of art, such as literature, music, games, dance, etc. In addition to the album, you will be able to experience the books with the complete of the story, a game, a documentary, a musical, songbooks, video playthroughs, videoclips and of course the band world tour. 


01 – Taar (instrumental)
02 – The Mortal Dance Of Kali
03 – Requiem For Salem
04 – Burn In Hell
05 – Andaluzia
06 – Hassan Tower (feat. Jaiwa Kalai)
07 – Forsaken Death
08 – Eyes Of Ra (feat. Inês Vera Ortiz)
09 – Gypsy Tragedy
10 – The Red Masquerade
11 – The Burden
12 – Shokran
13 – Prelude Of The End
14 – Behind The Mask I

For More Info:

Related posts

VIKRAM – the new single and video “Requiem For Salem”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More