CARCINOID premiere new track at

Australian death/doom cult Carcinoid premiere the new track “Sickness” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track hails from the band’s striking debut album, Metastatic Declination, set for international release on October 7th via Memento Mori for the CD version and November 1st via Blood Harvest Records for the vinyl LP version. Hear Carcinoid‘s “Sickness” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Hailing from Melbourne, Carcinoid belong to that strain of nefarious bands that could not possibly be given birth to: this is the offspring of a miscarriage, more like. So odorous, pugnacious, and hideous is the music that this quartet belch forth, it verily sounds like a radioactive, cancerous growth bubbling up from a post-apocalyptic landscape; not for nothing are they monikered Carcinoid. Comprised of past/current members of other local underground acts such as Dungeons of Blood, Pregnancy, Reaper, Eternal Rest, Hobo Magic, Xenos, and Spawn, Carcinoid claim to be equally influenced by the likes of Autopsy, Napalm Death, Paradise Lost (early!), Corrupted, Pungent Stench, Obituary, Grief, Carcass, Cathedral (also early!), and Brutal Truth among others. The amalgamation of such foul ingredients results in a putrescent stew where death metal and doom of the filthiest and most crushing order predominates, and sudden blasts of grinding derangement help intensify the vile listening experience. Such is the sound of Metastatic Declination, the band’s debut album: no melody, no light, no hope!

Suitably furnished with starkly regressionist cover art courtesy of Necro Frost and with gutsfucking mastering from Blood Duster’s Jason Fuller at Goatsound, Carcinoid‘s Metastatic Declination is truly a record for only the sickest and most hardened ears – if you’re a false, do no entry! Memento Mori‘s CD version will also include as bonus tracks the band’s 2018 demo.

In the meantime, hear the next cancerous growth of the new track “Sickness” in its entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of Hear the first cancerous growth with the previously revealed “Suffering Reborn” both HERE at Memento Mori‘s official YouTube channel and HERE at Blood Harvest‘s Bandcamp. Aforementioned cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Carcinoid’s Metastatic Declination
1. Dread
2. Sorrow
3. Rotting Beneath
4. The Drowning
5. Ravenous Being
6. Metastatic Declination
7. Suffering Reborn
8. Sickness
9. Face of Anguish (demo)*
10. Hatred Lasts Forever (demo)*
11. Red Mist Descending (demo)*

* = CD-only bonus tracks


Related posts

CARCINOID to release debut album on vinyl thru BLOOD HARVEST


CARCINOID set release date for MEMENTO MORI debut, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.