MARRAS set release date for debut album, reveal first track – includes members of VARGRAV, FÖRGJORD+++

Spread Evil Productions announces November 19th as the international release date for Marras‘ striking debut album, Where Light Comes to Die.

Rising from the depths of mid-Finland, Marras might be a new name as a  band, but the forces behind it surely are not new to the scene and the Black Arts. Featuring members from known Finnish hordes VargravFörgjordNekrokrist SS, and Mimorium, the result is undoubtedly an image of  its creators: reaping, hateful, and bleak, reeking of the northern unlight and harsh coldness that’s well known in Finnish black metal. Shifting  from fast, raging black metal to more atmospheric parts, accompanied by samples and mid-intros to boost up the mood, this aptly titled debut album completely captivates the listener with all that you can expect from the souls of the North. Indeed, Marras show you Where Light Comes to Die

In the meantime, follow their lead down that path with the new title track “Where Light Comes to Die” HERE. Distribution for the album is handled by Militant Underground. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Marras’ Where Light Comes to Die
1. Prologi (Guidance)
2. Overture of the Lonely Journey
3. Lifeless Sculptures
4. Prologi (Faith)
5. Sea of Trees
6. Prologi (Damnation)
7. Transition of the Lightless Path
8. Where Light Comes to Die
9. Prologi (Desolation)
10. Chamber of Penance


Related posts

Finland’s MARRAS stream new SPREAD EVIL album at Black Metal Promotion


Finland’s MARRAS premiere new track at


Finland’s MARRAS set release date for new SPREAD EVIL album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More