GRZEGORZ KAPOŁKA reveals cover artwork and tracklist of his new album!

Grzegorz Kapołka, one of the best jazz/blues guitarists from Poland, a graduate of the prestigious Jazz and Entertainment Faculty at Musical Academy in Katowice (Poland). He has been awarded with “The best polish blues guitarist” at Guitar Top Awards in 2002 and his longplay “Blue Blues II” has been voted “The Best Guitar Album” in Blues Category.

On his new album „Super Blue Blues” Kapołka presents eight original recordings plus additionaly “For John Scofield”, a track based on the theme “My Baby” by Little Walter. The virtuoso of guitar is accompanied by bass player Linley Marthe and drummer Gregory Hutchinson, who collaborated with such icons as John Scofield and Joe Zawinul.

„Super Blue Blues” is scheduled for release on October, 18th in Europe and December, 13th in North America.

„Super Blue Blues” – tracklist:

1. For John Scofield
2. Machine
3. 5th Avenue Blues
4. New Fajla
5. AB Song
6. Blues For Alan
7. Back To Home
8. She And He

Grzegorz Kapołka Trio – lineup:

Grzegorz Kapołka – guitar

Linley Marthe – bass

Gregory Hutchinson – drums

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.