COFFIN ROT premiere new track at “Decibel” magazine’s website

Portland death metal cult Coffin Rot premiere the new track “Necrotized” at Decibel magazine’s website. The track hails from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, A Monument to the Dead, set for international release on October 18th via Blood Harvest Records in conspiracy with Rotted Life. Hear Coffin Rot‘s “Necrotized” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Formed in 2017, Coffin Rot quickly set to work on their first demo, following it a year later with another one as well as a split with comrades Molder. Wasting no time, now comes the quartet’s full-length debut, A Monument to the Dead, displaying their swift mastery of the Metal of Death. Aptly titled, A Monument to the Dead is a timeless and trend-free synthesis of various eternal strains of death metal: Grave’s proud ‘n’ powerful surge, Cianide’s sewer-drenched doom-death, the blackened corridors of early Immolation, and a whole host of other equally stout influences. However, it’s the manner in which Coffin Rot are able to rearrange these parameters into something horrific and, above all, immediately memorable: while by no means sticking to predictable verse/chorus rock-music structures, A Monument to the Dead retains a strangely hummable catchiness whilst remaining resolutely and utterly DARK and DEATHLY. Adding to the album’s potency is a clear-yet-crushing production that’s the epitome of powerful – and one which is richly analog, ably highlighting Coffin Rot‘s very human (and very literal) execution.

Completed by dank ‘n’ disgusting artwork courtesy of Skadvaldur, Coffin Rot deliver A Monument to the Dead – are you among those doomed souls?

Find the next doom with the new track “Necrotized” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America’s only monthly metal magazine. Find the first doom with the previously revealed “Miasma of Barbarity” HERE at Blood Harvest‘s Bandcamp. Preorder info can be found HERE. Aforementioned cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Coffin Rot (Portland)’s A Monument to the Dead
1. Intro / Compremesis
2. Saw Blade Suicide
3. Miasma of Barbarity
4. Forced Self-Consumption
5. Necrotized
6. Incubation of Madness
7. Mechanical Separation
8. Coffin Rot


Related posts

COFFIN ROT set release date for BLOOD HARVEST / ROTTED LIFE debut album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.