MIDNIGHT PREY premiere new track at “Deaf Forever” magazine’s website

Teutonic power-rockers Midnight Prey premiere the new track “Uncertain Times” at Deaf Forever magazine’s website. The track hails from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, Uncertain Times, now set for international release on November 8th via Dying Victims Productions. Hear Midnight Prey‘s “Uncertain Times” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Honest rock music played on real instruments: this is Midnight Prey! In a feral-yet-atmospheric way, this German three-piece play an honest and powerful old-school kind of sound, anchored in the darkness.

When Midnight Prey was founded in 2013 by Hannes Ruhland (drums), Winston Ziller (guitars, vocals), and Daniel Friesen (bass), they had known each other for two more years since the age of 16-18, already having a bit of rehearsal and live experience together and apart. From Venom to Frank Zappa, from Roxy Music to Bolt Thrower, from Rory Gallagher to Black Flag – almost nothing was taboo on their record players. Growing up together sharing their love for good handmade music of all kinds of varieties, they played their way through Germany’s underground heavy metal stages and released a demo on tape called The Savage Sessions in 2013 via Witchhammer Productions. In 2014, a promo tape called Rehearsal Rites was exclusively sold at one show, containing rough recordings of the songs to come out on the following EP, Rite of Blood, which was released on CD, tape, and digital.

Midnight Prey moved from the southwest of Germany to Hamburg in 2015. After playing a lot of shows in Hamburg, there was the release of a 7″ single called Blood Stained Streets, which underlines their romance for the dirty, booze-soaked streets of St. Pauli (Hamburg). Now, at long last, their debut album, ominously titled Uncertain Times, is nearing release, and the power-trio are more than ready to unleash their sheer energy onto the world!

Indeed, energy is in abundance across Uncertain Times, but tempered with a focus and clarity that suggest the work of veterans. Skillfully working with space and shade, the songwriting retains an urgency but is never in a rush to the finish line, either; Midnight Prey just play it cool and keep the heads banging and fists pumping. Likewise, with that ever-present energy, they wisely don’t over-distort or saturate their sound, keeping a clean-yet-gritty aspect that reverently straddles their many stylistic inspirations. Whether it’s ’70s hard rock, ’80s heavy metal, or classic punk and speed metal, Midnight Prey mix it all into one addicting concoction that simply demands total thralldom – and repeat plays!

Uncertain Times is ageless wisdom spoken sagely in complicated, all-too-modern times…and it’s time for Midnight Prey!

The next wisdom can be found with the album’s title track, “Uncertain Times,” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Deaf Forever, Germany’s defenders of the true. More wisdom can be found with the previously revealed “We Lose” HERE, courtesy of the NWOTHM YouTube channel, and “Black Forest” HERE at Dying Victims‘ official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Midnight Prey’s Uncertain Times
1. Stoff
2. Black Forest
3. The Tower
4. Wenn es von vorn beginnt
5. We Lose
6. Uncertain Times
7. The Fall (Into The Atmosphere)


Related posts

MIDNIGHT PREY stream DYING VICTIMS debut at CVLTNation.com


MIDNIGHT PREY premiere new track at NWOTHM


MIDNIGHT PREY set release date for DYING VICTIMS debut, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.