BLOSSE to have debut album released with bonus through DE TENEBRARUM PRINCIPIO / ATMF

De Tenebrarum Principio – a division of Aeternitas Tenebrarum Music Foundation (ATMF) – sets November 29th as the international release date for Blosse‘s striking debut album, Nocturne, on widespread CD format following its initial digital-only release.

Hailing from the ever-fertile black metal scene of Quebec, Blosse began in early 2018 with the release of the Le Dernier Crépuscule demo, moving from a primitive form of lo-fi black metal and involving some dark ambient elements, too. As time passed, the hypnotic, visionary, and transcendental substance grew as a key part in the Blosse creative process. Time is suddenly distorted, and your body feels heavy.

References may be found to projects like Lunar Aurora, Paysage d’Hiver, Trist, and The Ruins of Beverast. As Noctis, the artist behind Blosse, explains, “The term ‘Lovecraftian’ being used to describe any kind of metal that’s a little bit cosmic-sounding and weird is insanely overused, and often I don’t think it’s accurate. Not all cosmic horror has to come from something 7000 feet tall and so great we cannot comprehend it. In this sense, this is why Blosse‘s music sounds more earthly. I didn’t want to fall into the stereotypes.”

This new CD edition of Blosse‘s Nocturne includes the Era Noire EP as a bonus. That EP shows the more meditative and synth-inspired side of Blosse. While with Nocturne, the space synths/choirs are still there, the abrasive guitars are way more center-stage, contributing to Blosse‘s comprehensive manifestation. Era Noire is definitely to be considered a more experimental side of the project: a guitar wall of sound and loop, then adding the synths and merging them with distortion to create a deranged sound.

Cover artwork is drawn by Erskine Designs, and artwork finalized by Francesco Gemelli (Darkspace, Abigor). Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Blosse’s Nocturne
1. Sous la lune moribonde [20:45]
2. La vallée maudite [19:09]
3. Eternité [16:00]
4. Destruction [14:16]


Related posts

BLOSSE stream DE TENEBRARUM PRINCIPIO debut at Black Metal Daily


BLOSSE inks deal with ATMF


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.