NECROTTED – German Death Metal Act Lunch “Weltschmerz” At Chugcore. Die for Something Worthwhile out Oct. 11 via Rising Nemesis

Trends come and go, but slam will always have its place among death metal fiends who revel in its absurdity, love its primary focus on obscene heaviness, and it’s endlessly over-the-top nature in general. Even so, 2019 has truly been a standout year for quality brutal death metal and slam thus far and Necrotted is eager to unveil their latest effort in this vein. The Abtsgmünd, Baden-Württemberg, Germany-based sextet has been honing their craft live and in the studio since 2008, releasing an initial EP in 2010 followed by three full-lengths, the most recent of which, Worldwide Warfare, was released by Rising Nemesis Records in 2017.

Now in 2019, the group is back and better than ever with the upcoming October 11th release of Die for Something Worthwhile, a dual-vocal laced volley of bowel-churning devastation driven by merciless blast beats, heavy breakdowns, and crushing slam-riddled brutality spread across 4 high-octane tracks.

Shortly after the release of Die for Something Worthwhile, Necrotted will embark upon the Prayer For Annihilation Tour in Europe alongside Cytotoxin (Unique Leader), I Declare War, and Acranius (Rising Nemesis Records). Tour runs from October 24th – November 2nd. Tour Flyer and Dates can be viewed HERE

This week the band partnered with Chugcore to premiere the albums third and final single, “Weltschmerz”. The song and EP as a whole will strongly appeal to fans of groups such as Despised Icon, Dying Fetus, and Ingested. 

You can check out Necrotted – “Weltschmerz” HERE

Necrotted comments on the release of Die for Something Worthwhile
“Thematically, Necrotted’s new EP ‘Die for Something Worthwhile’ dissects the meaning and the primal questions of life. It’s a lyrical search for honorable purposes in a self-destructive world and a distorted society. In terms of music, the songs of ‘Die for Something Worthwhile’ are the most mature ones of the band as well as also being their most advanced.”

Pre-orders are now live for Die for Something Worthwhile

Necrotted – Die for Something Worthwhile Track List
1. Die for Something Worthwhile
2. Eudaimonia
3. Six Feet Deep, No Party Too Steep
4. Weltschmerz

Necrotted – Die for Something Worthwhile Line-Up
Fabian Fink – Vocals
Pavlos Chatzistavridis – Vocals
Philipp Fink – Guitar
Johannes Wolf – Guitar
Koray Saglam – Bass
Markus Braun – Drums

Rising Nemesis Records Links 

Necrotted Social Media 

Related posts

NECROTTED – release live video “Cynic Suicide”


NECROTTED – “Operation: Mental Castration” now now


NECROTTED – third digital single & music video released


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.