ÖRNATORPET sets release date for new NORDVIS album

Nordvis Produktion announces November 1st as the international release date for Örnatorpet‘s highly anticipated fifth album, Vid Himinsenda, on digipack CD and vinyl LP formats.
 Thus far, it is rare for Nordvis to work with a dungeon synth artist. As the genre has experienced remarkable growth the last five-plus years, so, too, has its overall quality been inversely affected. Among that glut, however, Sweden’s Örnatorpet stands tall: cold and alone, gleaming and glimmering myriad shades of mystery all emanating from the richest obsidian. So smitten with the artist’s work that Nordvis welcomed Örnatorpet into its family with last year’s Bergtagen, followed by Hymner Från Snökulla earlier this year.
Paradoxically, for music so glacial, Örnatorpet works at a feverish pace, and now arrives the artist’s second album this year, Vid Himinsenda. As ever, the magick ‘n’ mysticism of the mid ’90s is invoked once again, recalling the long-lost sounds of such originators as Mortiis, Fata Morgana, and Trolltjern. Despite working exclusively with synths, there is nature worship aplenty across the recording – one need only view the cover art for cues – thus making Örnatorpet a perfect spiritual fit for the Nordvis collective. However, the spare ‘n’ plaintive textures, motifs, and general atmosphere Örnatorpet employ here suggest something far, far more ancient; like the best dungeon synth, one could confidently qualify Vid Himinsenda as “medieval.”
However you can classify the album, there’s no denying that Örnatorpet‘s Vid Himinsenda works a majestic, mesmerizing spell. Truly, this is a portal to a forgotten realm, an arcane age whisked into the present if only to be witnessed within the mind’s eye. Don’t blink and miss it…

First track premiere to be revealed shortly. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Örnatorpet’s Vid Himinsenda
1. Vættr
2. Friggjarstjarna
3. Útgarðr
4. Myrkriður
5. Nykr
6. Hræsvelgr
7. Níðhöggr 


Related posts

ÖRNATORPET – new single from the Swedish dungeon synth master


ÖRNATORPET – New single from the upcoming album


ÖRNATORPET reveal first track from new NORDVIS album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More