ÚLFARR set release date for new PURITY THROUGH FIRE album, reveal first track

Purity ThroughFire sets October 31st as the international release date for Úlfarr‘s highly anticipated debut album, Hate & Terror – The Rise Of Pure Evil, on regular jewelcase CD and A5 digipack limited to 100 copies.

Since 2011, Úlfarr have stood for uncompromising, antisocial UK black metal – or, under their own banner of Cumbrian Black Metal. Helmed by Dominus, AKA Hrafn, who counts the equally prolific Thy Dying Light amongst his activities, Úlfarr released a couple demos its first few years and then a split album with comrades Hrafnblóð. Another demo followed in 2014, followed by, uniquely, two live albums.

Time has festered for five years as well as Hrafn’s hate, and at last comes Hate & Terror – The Rise Of Pure EvilÚlfarr‘s debut album. Although released earlier by the cult Worship Tapes in an extremely limited edition, the fire burning through Úlfarr‘s first full-length statement has lost none of its potency. In fact, those flames are even more devouring: unapologetically traditional black metal in the vein of classic Craft, Darkthrone, Mayhem, One Head One Tail, and Death Cult. As ever, Úlfarr are inspired by the desolate landscapes of their homeland, the unrelenting dismal climate, and a shared disdain towards humanity in the overpopulated wastelands of modern Britain. You don’t so much as listen to this album as FEEL it – and it hates you, too.

DIY as always, Hate & Terror – The Rise Of Pure Evil was recorded entirely by Dominus, with drums programmed by Skoth and mixing & mastering by Azrael. No hope, and NO CONTACT! Úlfarr plays CUMBRIAN BLACK METAL exclusively!

Begin feeling that hate & terror with the new track “Hate & Terror – The Rise of Pure Evil – Part I” HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Úlfarr’s Hate & Terror – The Rise of Pure Evil
1. Part I
2. Part II
3. Part III
4. Part IV
5. Part V
6. Part VI


Related posts

ÚLFARR set release date for new PURITY THROUGH FIRE mini-album, reveal first track – features members of THY DYING LIGHT, NEFARIOUS DUSK, MORTE LUNE


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.