New OBSCURE video online!

The legendary Spanish Death Metal band OBSCURE, have just released a lyric-video of the the song “Darkness Must Prevail” as a 2nd advance single of their album “Darkness Must Prevail“, scheduled for next 5th of November 2019 through Xtreem Music on CD format. The vinyl version has been postponed indefinitely due to technical problems.

OBSCURE is one of the first Death Metal bands that emerged on the Spanish scene back in 1988 and “Darkness Must Prevail” means the band’s return to the label that, then under the name of Repulse Records, released its 2nd demo “Curse the Course” recorded in December 1990 and released in January 1991. Already in 2016, Xtreem Music released a CD entitled “Back to Skull“, which included the band’s three demos. This new album keeps 4 of the 5 original members (except the vocalist) and has been mixed and mastered at Unisound Studios by Dan Swanö, keeping intact the style that the band practiced before their split-up in 1994, that is, a heavy and dark Death Metal with strong Nordic reminiscences. Cover art has been done by the artist Remy Cooper from Headplit Design.

Tracklist for “Darkness Must Prevail” is as follows:

1. Curse of My Race
2. Darkness Must Prevail
3. After Life
4. End Destination
5. Sunk Into Oblivion
6. Through Self-Repulsion
7. Into Utter Darkness
8. Blessing of Malignancy

Release date for “Darkness Must Prevail” will be November 5th through Xtreem Music on CD & 12″LP format (to be determined). You can visit OBSCURE‘s official website here: and listen to the 1st advance single on the following links:

Related posts

OBSCURE 1st single, cover art and tracklist revealed!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.