LVXCAELIS stream new LAMECH album at

Today, black metal visionaries LvxCaelis stream the entirety of their highly anticipated third album, Maher Shalal Hash Baz, at heavily trafficked web-portal A symbiosis of spiritual black metal and its Bathorian antecedent, here LvxCaelis create a shimmering cavern of haunting splendor, of cosmic weight verily crushed with the tyranny of true masters. Mystical and mesmerizing, Maher Shalal Hash Baz is the sound of LvxCaelis at the very peak of their powers. Set for international release on October 31st via Lamech Records, hear LvxCaelis‘ Maher Shalal Hash Baz in its entirety exclusively HERE.

LvxCaelis was formed in the year 2004 in southern Chile by Irad and former drummer Etlidur. The band was rehearsing actively during their first years but faced many lineup changes. In early 2009, their first demo, Nigredo-The Dead Head, was recorded in the form of a rehearsal. This demo caught the attention of Lamech Records, which later released this recording on pro tape format limited to 300 copies. In the year 2011, LvxCaelis entered the studio and recorded their debut album, Mysteria Mystica Maxima 23, released one year later by Lamech Records. This album got a very good response from the black metal underground worldwide. Frater N. joins the band that year as their bass-player.

In 2012, LvxCaelis decided to perform live for the very first time. Their debut show was held in December 2012 in Santiago, Chile. In the beginning of 2014, the band recorded a new demo called Slaughtering of the Lamb, which was meant to be an advance for their upcoming full-length. This demo was released by Lamech Records on pro tape format and limited to 300 copies. All copies sold out very fast, and it got great response, as well. In the same year, Irad traveled to Sweden to record the new album and perform a few exclusive dates – this time, integrating members of Hetroertzen for the live performances. The Watchers, the band’s second album, was then recorded by Irad and Deacon D. on drums and released by Lamech Records in 2014.

In 2015, LvxCaelis was invited to join Hetroertzen on their US mini-tour. This was the band’s first time performing on North American soil, and they got a great response there. Between 2017 and 2018, LvxCaelis focused on preparing material for a new album. During this time, the lineup was completed by the addition of drummer Frater B. Later in the autumn of 2018, LvxCaelis joined Hetroertzen and Sektarism for the “Lvx in Tenebris”European tour where they performed 10 dates over several cities of Europe. After the tour was over, the band traveled to Västerås, Sweden to record their third album, Maher Shalal Hash Baz. Recorded at Lamech Studios by Deacon D., Maher Shalal Hash Baz clearly shows LvxCaelis‘ musical refinement after 14 years of existence: a vast and visionary work that stays true to the band’s original tenets whilst pushing its boundaries ever wider.

In the leadup to its international release on October 31st, hear Maher Shalal Hash Baz in its entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of Cover art, courtesy of Åskväder / 109 Art, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for LvxCaelis’ Maher Shalal Hash Baz
1. Beyond the Falling Stars
2. Fading into Golgotha
3. Throne of Doom
4. The Beginning Was the End
5. Kiss the Skull
6. Raising Above the Demiurge
7. Awakening the Final Chaos


Related posts

LVXCAELIS premiere new track at Black Metal Promotion


LVXCAELIS premiere new track at


LVXCAELIS set release date for new LAMECH album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More