Canadian Riff Wizards WOODHAWK Unveil Album Stream “Violent Nature”

(L-R): Turner Midzain – Guitar/Vocals, Kevin Nelson – Drums,  Mike Badmington – Bass/Vocals
Photo Credit: Trevor Hatter

Calgary’s Woodhawk are at it again with a new album “Violent Nature” being released on Friday, November 1st. Before it officially drops, the stoner rock trio has teamed up with for the album’s exclusive full stream premiere HERE.

Their sophomore full length “Violent Nature” steps away from the science fiction themes evident on their previous release 2017’s “Beyond The Sun” and takes a more therapeutic turn. Putting a lot of time and production into the new album with producer Jesse Gander (Rain City Recorders), Woodhawk has worked really hard to capture energy and emotion. 

The band explains:

“On previous efforts, we wrote from a science fiction standpoint. It’s where we all were at, at the point in our lives and reflected what we wanted to say and represent. Now, we believe in honesty and find the therapeutic side of music. This album has been an expressive honest view into our lives over the past 2 years.”

For fans of Black Sabbath, The Sword, and Clutch, “Violent Nature” will be available on November 1, 2019 for order and stream via the band’s BandcampSpotifyApple Music, and all major music platforms.

See Woodhawk live on the following dates:  Nov 8 – Calgary, AB – Palomino (Album Release Show)

Track Listing:
1. Snake In The Grass (4:46)
2. Weightless Light (3:38)
3. Dry Blood (4:30)
4. Heartstopper (4:40)
5. Old Silence (4:46)
6. Clear The Air (5:32)
7. Violent Nature (5:31)
8. As A Friend (4:31)
9. Our Greatest Weakness (6:57)
Album Length: 44:54

For more info:

Related posts

Riff Wizards WOODHAWK Premiere Music Video “Heartstopper” via MetalInjection


Canadian Riff Wizards WOODHAWK Premiere Next Single “Heartstopper”; Album “Violent Nature” Out Nov 1


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More