CLOAK announce European tour with Batuskha

American blackened rockers CLOAK have announced a European tour supporting BATUSKHA. The tour will kick off in London, on January 10 and sees the band playing in the Netherlands, France, Germany and Czech Republic. A full list of tour dates can be found below.

10 Jan 20 London (UK) Islington Assembly Hall
11 Jan 20 Nijmegen (NL) Doornroosje
12 Jan 20 Paris (FR) La Machine Du Moulin Rouge
14 Jan 20 Cologne (DE) Essigfabrik
15 Jan 20 Hamburg (DE) Uebel & Gefaerlich
16 Jan 20 Berlin (DE) Columbia Theatre
17 Jan 20 Munich (DE) Backstage Werk
19 Jan 20 Prague (CZ) Futurum

CLOAK will be playing in support of their latest release ‘The Burning Dawn’. Listen to the full album HERE. The artwork of ‘The Burning Dawn’ has been created by Adam Burke and can be viewed below, together with the tracklist.

1. March Of The Adversary (1:33)
2.The Cleansing Fire (5:19)
3. A Voice In The Night (5:09)
4. Tempter’s Call (5:46)
5. Into The Storm (6:41)
6. Lifeless Silence (6:50)
7. The Fire, The Faith, The Void (4:19)
8. On Poisoned Ground (4:59)
9. Where The Horrors Thrive (8:26)
Total playing time: 49:03

Unyielding darkness and brutality emerge from the deep south of the United States.  Atlanta, GA based quartet CLOAK blend the sounds of black metal, rock ‘n’ roll, and homegrown Southern sludge to create their own unique and menacing sound.

Their debut full-length, ‘To Venomous Depths,’ (2017) was met with critical acclaim upon its release. Decibel Magazine placed it at #20 among their “Top 40 Albums of 2017,” solidifying the band’s place among the heavy metal elite. Now, CLOAK is back with ‘The Burning Dawn,’ a riff-heavy and groove-laden follow-up that proves the band are still rife with fresh ideas.

Conceptually, the record comes from a place below the surface where the sleepless and sinister dwell, and is absorbed by the darkest of dreams and the most primal desires. Musically, this exploration takes the gothic nuances of its predecessor while abandoning any hesitation in exchange for a more aggressive and vehement spirit.

While rippers like “On Poisoned Ground” and “Into the Storm” deliver a fury of soulful aggression, songs like “Lifeless Silence” and “The Fire, The Faith, The Void” offer a darker, gothic essence, ultimately displaying CLOAK’s multi-faceted and dynamic musical diversity. So, raise your fists and set fire to the world; this is ‘The Burning Dawn’.

Related posts

CLOAK enters studio to record third full-length album


CLOAK stream entire new album ‘The Burning Dawn’


CLOAK premiere music video for “A Voice in the Night”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.