UNE MISÈRE – release part 5 of their “Iceland: Beauty In Misery” documentary!

Last Friday, Icelandic wrecking crew UNE MISÈRE unleashed their debut full length album, »Sermon,« unto the world via Nuclear Blast Records. The band also launched their multi-part documentary series titled »Iceland: Beauty In Misery« which chronicles the band’s grim relationship with the “picturesque” destination that has become a bucket-list location for the social media influencer elite. Today, UNE MISÈRE releases the fifth installment of the documentary where they discuss their passion for their music and expanding the reach of their music to outside of Iceland. Watch the video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Akx_FkM1GDM

Be sure to watch the previous parts too!
Part 1:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0zdyHd85KOA
Part 2:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YoiljdNpPm8
Part 3:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9gdceLaBJHI
Part 4:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-OwUn7gp70k

Order »Sermon« now: http://nblast.de/UneMisereSermon
Listen to the band’s tracks in the NB New Releases Playlists:
http://nblast.de/SpotifyNewReleases / http://nblast.de/AppleMusicNewReleases

More on »Sermon«:
‘Damages’ OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V6gSfs8_iuE
‘Sermon’ OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Ox7sCuQftY
‘Failures’ OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CATUpV3hb8g
‘Grave’ OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AzbCEU1irU0

»Sermon« – Track Listing:

01. Sin & Guilt
02. Sermon
03. Overlooked // Disregarded
04. Burdened // Suffering
05. Fallen Eyes
06. Beaten
07. Grave
08. Failures
09. Damages
10. Offering
11 Spiral
12. Voiceless

The product of a modern age; the sonic nature of UNE MISÈRE cannot be easily defined. With an inherently heavy nature, the band sits somewhere on a vast spectrum of blackened hardcore and aggressive metal.

»Sermon« was produced and mixed by Sky van Hoff (EMIGRATERAMMSTEIN etc.) with mastering completed by Svante Forsbäck. The album was engineered by Marco BayatiSky van Hoff and Marco Kollenz. The album artwork was created by Niklas Sundin (DARK TRANQUILLITY).



06.11. IS Reykjavík – Iceland Airwaves
08.11. IS Reykjavík – Iceland Airwaves
14.12. IS Reykjavík – Iðnó

»25 Years Darkest Hour« – Europe/UK Anniversary Tour 2020
17.01. D Karlsruhe – Weiße Rose
18.01. B Antwerp – Kavka
19.01. F Paris – Petit Bain
20.01. UK Manchester – Rebellion
21.01. UK London – The Underworld Camden
22.01. NL Den Bosch – Willem Twee
23.01. D Leipzig – Conne Island
24.01. D Hamburg – Logo
25.01. D Berlin – Bi Nuu
26.01. PL Warsaw – Hydrozagadka
27.01. A Vienna – Arena
28.01. CZ Prague – Futurum Music Bar
29.01. H Budapest – Dürer Kert
30.01. D Munich – Backstage
31.01. CH Aarau – KIFF
01.02. D Bochum – Matrix

11.04. D Leipzig – Impericon Festival
17.04. CH Zurich – Impericon Festival
18.04. D Oberhausen – Impericon Festival
19.04. D Munich – Impericon Festival

Jón Már Ásbjörnsson | vocals
Fannar Már Oddsson | guitar, vocals
Gunnar Ingi Jones | guitar
Benjamín Bent Árnason | drums
Þorsteinn Gunnar Friðriksson | bass

More info:

Related posts

UNE MISÈRE – Release music video for ‘Fallen Eyes’ + kick off US tour!


FALLUJAH/UNE MISÈRE – Watch the bands stream their sets live from London!


UNE MISÈRE – release part 6 of their “Iceland: Beauty In Misery” documentary!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.