Cvlt Nation premieres new track of black metal/crust band BEDNJA

Bednja from Croatia are getting everyone to take notice because of their unique blend of black metal and hardcore/crust and other elements. Their music remains unpredictable but not jarringly so. Cvlt Nation premiered a beautiful track HERE

– “an experience you’re not going to easily forget” – Captured Howls (US) 5/5

– “tremendously good” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “an album that’s sure to make a lasting impact” – Black Metal Daily (US)

– “it’s sick!” – Cvlt Nation (US)

– “loads of excellence packed into these six tracks” – Head-Banger Reviews (US)

– “definitely worth it” – VM Underground (Netherlands)

– “very powerful” – Occult Black Metal Zine (US) 8/10

Bednja (Croatia) – Doline Su Ostale Iza Nas (November 29th, 2019)

Genre – Black Metal/Hardcore/Crust
Release Date – November 29th, 2019
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Gaerea, Calligram, Oathbreaker, Veilburner, Ancst, Plebeian Grandstand, Darkthrone, Mayhem

From Croatia, Bednja are on to something special. Eschewing the stale black metal template, they have taken elements from other genres such as hardcore to concoct an electrifying blend that harnesses the best qualities of each, topped off with an atmospheric touch. The result is not only largely unpredictable but also energetic, with soothing passages interspersing the violently rampaging parts. One word description for Bednja‘s music would be fascinating but that would hardly sum up the music that is contained on their debut full length. It’s an album that you will keep coming back to for more, simply because it’s unparalleled in its expression and the way it’s stringed together without seeming contrived. Rarely has this blend of black metal and hardcore made this much sense, embracing the atmospheric and spontaneous side of things while being at it too.

Band lineup –
Petar Babić – Drums
Ivan Milković – Bass and vocals
Nikola Šarkanji – Guitar and vocals

Track listing –
1. Phantom Parasite Trauma
2. All Is Over
3. Knife Under Throat
4. Cold Wind
5. Primordial Lie
6. Supposed Dead

Official Bandcamp
Transcending Obscurity Site
Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel
Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook
Bednja Facebook

Related posts

Black Metal Daily streams new track of black metal/punk marauders BEDNJA


Black metal/hardcore/crust band BEDNJA reveal info on new release on Transcending Obscurity


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.