SCARLETH – new songs available off the new album”Vortex”

Ukrainian modern melodic metallers SCARLETH have simultaneously unleashed a pair of new tracks off their upcoming third album “VORTEX”,coming out November 15th, 2019 via ROCKSHOTS RECORDS:

featuring a solo by Rudd Jolie from Within Tempation, is available on SPOTIFY as digital single:
Moreover, an official Audio Track for ‘BREAK THE CHAINS’ is available on YOUTUBE–

SCARLETH‘s guitarist Victor Morozov comments the tracks:
” ‘Pain Is My Name’ One of the best tracks of the new album, melodic and very heavy at the same time
This song combines faster power-metal type of lines with much more groovy / mid-tempo/ heavier riffs during the chorus and breakdown/final part. Definitely a bridge between older Scarleth sound and modern Scarleth sound. Guitar solo is performed by Ruud Jolie of Within Temptation who kindly agreed to record the solo for the song. Really cool guy and musician 🙂 We are happy to have opportunity to work with him”.

” ‘Break The Chains’ is the perfect closing song for an album like “Vortex”. Listen to that coda part! Overall the song represents classic Scarleth style with some cool twists – riffs are in drop B tuning which gives much more fat sound to such kind of fast song. Plus we have brilliant interlude part, very heartrending. My favorite parte of the song is chorus – one of the best we’ve created so far, really catchy – you’re going to humming it for days 🙂

“VORTEX” is available for PRE-ORDER at the record label’s official store: 

Previously the band has also released a videoclip of the song “Feel The Heat”, available on YouTube at the following link:

Playing music on joint of modern heaviness and diverse melodism, for the time being the band has played several hundreds of live shows, released two full-length albums worldwide, (“Break The Silence” / 2011, “The Silver Lining” / 2015) and took part in many festivals. Band’s style is expanding constantly and represents mind-blowing mixture of many melodic genres – from power, folk, doom and gothic metal to modern/progressive metal. The band completely deserves to be called one of the most outstanding young musical representatives of its style.

Track Listing:
01 – Feel The Heat
02 – No Return
03 – Be What You Are
04 – Passion
05 – No More Letters
06 – Guardian Angel
07 – Escape From Your Embrace
08 – Остання Зоря
09 – Pain Is My Name
10 – Final Curtain
11 – Break The Chains

Ekaterina Kapshuk (vocals)
Victor Morozov (guitar)
Yana Kovalskaya (keyboards)
Igor Chumak (bass)
Philipp Kharouk (drums)

For More Info:
Spotify ➤

Related posts

SCARLETH unveils new video “Be What You Are”


SCARLETH – ‘The Silver Lining’ reissue on Rockshots Records


SCARLETH – New Album “Vortex” Out Now


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More