TALES OF EVENING premiere new videoclip for Shelterless Soul, new album A New Dawn Awaits is out now!

Melodic symphonic metal band TALES OF EVENING have released their new album “A New Dawn Awaits” via Nail Records along with a brand new videoclip shot for “Shelterless Soul“, following the lyric video for “Miracle of Mind” released last month. The new album contains 14 tracks re-recorderd and re-arranged with English lyrics, each selected from their previously released 3 Hungarian language albums. “A New Dawn Awaits” was mastered by Sebastian “Seeb” Levermann (Orden Ogan) and the music was transformed into image on the cover art and the layout design by Alex Mihályfi-Tóth (Redart Illustrations).

Tales Of Evening – Shelterless Soul (Official Music Video)

We’ve chosen “Shelterless Soul” because it’s original Hungarian version, “Hajléktalan lélek” along with “Lázadás” (English version: “Rebellious Soul” on the new album) have been performed at every single Tales Of Evening concert so far. It’s a very significant song it the band’s history, and an important part of our shows, we love it dearly, and according to feedback given by our fans, it’s not just our favourite! We trust we can get this song to as many people as possible all around the world, to present a very accurate picture how this band looks and sounds like. We hope on our future gigs this song will be sang along in English by the crowd just as passionately as they sing it in Hungarian!” – Lead songwriter/lyricist and keyboardist Attila Ádám commented.

Stream the new album online:
(Spotify, Apple Music, Google Play Music, Tidal, Deezer)

Physical copies can be ordered at metalshop.hu:

All songs are completely re-recorded and re-arranged, Tales of Evening now sound bigger and more powerful than ever as the recording and mixing process was again taken over by keyboardist Attila Ádám with Sebastian “Seeb” Levermann of Orden Ogan handling the mastering; energetic guitars and Ádám’s monumental keyboard melodies are towering over the record, naturally entwining with the ravishing voice of Ivett Dudás. Although foundations of their music is undeniably feeding from the Nightwish / Within Temptation / etc. school, Tales of Evening falls short on cliches surrounding female fronted metal bands and pay respect to the pioneers of the genre without copying and rehashing the well known trademarks of the style, creating a very unique and enchanting atmosphere of their own. Check out the stunning and magnificent lyric video for “Miracle of Mind” below!

Tales Of Evening – Miracle Of Mine (Official Lyric Video)

Hungary’s most popular symphonic metal band has produced 3 full-length albums so far, and quickly became a constant performer on all Hungarian rock/metal music festivals and clubs, leaving their mark on the local scene with an ever increasing international attention coming from all around the world. The band started teasing their English language album last December with a new song and video clip called “Flower of Frost”, also recorded in Hungarian as “Jégvilág”, both set to appear on this record for the first time.

Tales Of Evening – Flower of Frost (Official Music Video)

Tales of Evening: A New Dawn Awaits
Nail Records – 08/11/2019 – NAILCD30
01. Torn Apart
02. Miracle Of Mine
03. Winds Will Rise
04. Shelterless Soul
05. Dreaming Again
06. Delusion
07. Out Of Reach
08. Rebellious Soul
09. Wasted
10. Halls Of Peace
11. Eye Of The Storm
12. The Life I Had
13. Flower of Frost
14. Jégvilág

Attila Ádám had this to say about the album previously:
Seeking new possibilities and more ways to reach people with our music and message, we’ve realized it’s important to record an album in English. We’d like to perform in as many different countries as possible. Our re-recorded and re-arranged material was once again mastered by Sebastian “Seeb” Levermann, who’s known for his wonderful performance in Orden Ogan, and we’re very satisfied with the result!

Tales of Evening online:

Related posts

TALES OF EVENING to join RHAPSODY OF FIRE on 8 dates of their European Tour


TALES OF EVENING premiere new lyric video for new song “Miracle Of Mine”, new album to be released in November


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.