THE SPIRIT – reveal first new single, start album pre-order & announce release shows

After recently announcing that their sophomore album “Cosmic Terror” will be released on February 7th via AOP Records, Germany’s black/death sensation THE SPIRIT reveal their first single: The fast-paced opening track, ‘Serpent as Time Reveals’, has come to infect your human minds.

“‘Serpent As Time Reveals’ was the first song I wrote for our second album, “Cosmic Terror”, and by far the one that needed the most time”, frontman M.T. explains. “I would be lying if I said I hadn’t felt a certain pressure at the time, after raising the bar for our own standards with our debut. Once the song was finished, it felt like a real liberation for me and served as an essential motivation boost for the songwriting of the rest of the album. We picked the track as our first single, since it seemed like the best transition between the first release and the new one.”Listen to ‘Serpent as Time Reveals’ here:

“Cosmic Terror” is now ready for pre-order and the 7 new tracks will be available in the following formats:
CD (Jewelcase)
Vinyl – black
Vinyl – blue (AOP exclusive, limited to 99 copies)
Vinyl – blue with black splatter (band exclusive, limited to 99 copies)
Vinyl – green (Nuclear Blast exclusive, limited to 99 copies)

Get “Cosmic Terror” in the version of your choice, here:
Band: |

But behold, there’s more at the horizon… Keep your eyes open for the announcement of a very limited collector’s item that will be only available for order within a short period of 24 hours!

Right in time for the album release, the band will hit the road to unleash their new tracks upon Germany on a short co-headline tour with their new label colleagues KARG. Support acts will be announced shortly.

THE SPIRIT + KARG Co-Headline-Tour 2020
07/2/2020 Oberhausen – Helvete
08/2/2020 Erfurt – From Hell
09/2/2020 Hamburg – Bambi Galore
10/2/2020 Berlin – Nuke Club
11/2/2020 Nürnberg – Golden Nugget

Tickets are on sale now.

Recorded at the Woodshed Studios in the spring of 2019 with producer V. Santura (Triptykon, Dark Fortress) and the Iguana Studios (drums), the follow-up to “Sounds From The Vortex” (2017) consists of seven raging anthems, full of genuine guitar work and extensive instrumental passages that skids right into the vast emptiness of the cosmos.

M.T. – guitar, vocals
M.S. – drums
A.T. – bass

More info on THE SPIRIT:
Bandcamp | Facebook | Instagram | Bigcartel

Related posts

THE SPIRIT – full stream of ‘Cosmic Terror’ online, tour starts tomorrow!


THE SPIRIT – release new song ‘Repugnant Human Scum’


THE SPIRIT – release music video for ‘Pillars of Doom’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.