ALTARAGE kick off European tourdates with Imperial Triumphant

Enigmatic Spanish metal extremists ALTARAGE are about to kick off a number of European tourdates supporting of IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT. The first show will take place in Lokeren (BE) tomorrow and sees the bands raging through France, Switzerland until the final show in Spain on November 24. A full list of confirmed dates can be found below.

16 Nov 19 Lokeren (BE) Vagevuur
18 Nov 19 Nantes (FR) Le Ferrailleur
19 Nov 19 Paris (FR) Glazart
20 Nov 19 Basel (CH) Hirschenek
21 Nov 19 Marseille (FR) L’Embobineuse
23 Nov 19 Barcelona (ES) Razzmatazz
24 Nov 19 Madrid (ES) Caracol

14 Dec 19 Porto (PT) Auditorio CCOP (+Bong +Gnaw Their Tongues)
08 Feb 20 Barcelona (ES) Sala Boveda

ALTARAGE will be touring in suppport of their freshly released new album ‘The Approaching Roar’ which can be streamed in full below.

The cover artwork and tracklist of ‘The Approaching Roar’ can be viewed below.


1. Sighting (3:46)
2. Knowledge (3:42)
3. Urn (7:35)
4. Hieroglyphic Certainty (2:51)
5. Cyclopean Clash (6:18)
6. Inhabitant (5:12)
7. Chaworos Sephelln (6:02)
8. Werbuild (4:07)
9. Engineer (3:04)
Total: 42:37

ALTARAGE deliver exactly what the underground buzz around them promised. Their third full-length, ‘The Approaching Roar’ is bristling with black and dissonant death metal fury that immediately evokes a plethora of sinister images in the brain. Their relentless soul-crushing sound is sending the scared mind on overdrive.

Little is known about this secretive death metal collective, except their origin from Bilbao, the largest city in the Basque country of Spain. In 2015, ALTARAGE unleashed a demo simply entitled after its year of release (‘MMXV’), which generated massive interest in the extreme metal scene around the globe. This was soon followed by the debut album ‘NIHL’ in 2016 and their second full length ‘Endinghent’ in 2017, gaining high praise from critics and fans alike.

ALTARAGE return to mercilessly drag you into an abyss of nightmares and twisted meanings. ‘The Approaching Roar’, in their own words, calls the doom inhabitants to reach a whole nothing. Welcome to this new dimension of sonic darkness.

Related posts

ALTARAGE stream full album in advance of release date


ALTARAGE release second new track of forthcoming album


ALTARAGE announce new album and release brand new track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.