METAL DE FACTO – debut album out now and new lyric video

The day has come: Finnish power metallers METAL DE FACTO have finally unleashed their debut album ‘Imperium Romanum’ via Rockshots Records
To celebrate the event, the band has also released the lyric video of ‘Legionnaires’ Oath‘, available on Youtube at the following link:

Singer Mikael Salo and bass player Sami Hinkka comment about the song: “‘Legionnaires’ Oath’ talks about the legionnaires, heavy infantrymen of the Roman army who were revered as some of the most feared warriors at the time. It delves into the mindset of these soldiers, and the oath that they took to serve Rome for at least 25 years, the loyalty and the mental fortitude it required. Musically, ‘Legionnaires’ Oath’ hoasts a powerful pounding drum beat paired with a commanding lead guitar melody. The chorus then explodes to an epic choir that speaks of military might and conquest, both sorrowful yet glorious!”
‘Imperium Romanum’ is now available both in CD jewel case and digital version:

‘Imperium Romanum’ was recorded, mixed and mastered at Goodman Studios and Tadaa Music Studio by Esa Orjatsalo. The artwork was created by the renowned Hungarian artist Gyula Havancsák (Blind Guardian’s Twilight Orchestra, Stratovarius, Accept, Grave Digger, Powerwolf and many more).
The album also features a spoken word part by Maurizio Iacono (Kataklysm, Ex-Deo) in the last song ‘Germanicus’.

The band also recently released two further singles:
‘The Conqueror’
‘The Ascending Of Jupiter’

The band was formed in late 2017 by Esa Orjatsalo (ex-Dreamtale) and Sami Hinkka (Ensiferum), who had met and discussed the deeper meanings of power metal in Ensiferum’s tour bus. The line-up was soon completed with Atte Marttinen (ex-Kivimetsän Druidi), Benji Connelly (Everfrost), Mikko Salovaara (Leverage) and Mikael Salo (Everfrost). The band promises to “Make Power Metal Great Again” with their powerful sound and epic concepts, ones that deal with different historical themes and mythologies.

The idea was that every album would have a theme based on a certain country’s / culture’s history and mythology. The debut album will deal with the Roman Empire and the many tales, true stories and philosophies associated with it. Each song is about a different aspect of this grand topic, and while being enjoyable as escapist storytelling in itself, also delves into the mindset of the different characters and people from whose perspectives the songs are written.

01. The Conqueror
02. Legionnaires’ Oath
03. Naturalis Historia
04. Inferno
05. Bacchanalia
06. Echoes In Eternity
07. Colosseum
08. Ides Of March
09. The Ascending Of Jupiter
10. Germanicus (feat. Maurizio Iacono)

Mikael Salo – Vocals
Esa Orjatsalo – Guitars
Mikko Salovaara – Guitars
Sami Hinkka – Bass
Benji Connelly – Keyboard
Atte Marttinen – Drums

For more info:

Related posts

METAL DE FACTO – “Legionnaires’ Oaths” EP and New Music Video


METAL DE FACTO – ‘Imperium Romanum’ available in vinyl limited edition


METAL DE FACTO – the official new video ‘Bacchanalia’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More