SORTOUT and Dr. Music Records join forces for the release of their Metalcore album “Conquer From Within”

Together with their new label Dr. Music Records, the Austrians SORTOUT hit the heart of the current Metalcore scene true to their band’s motto, ‘ARISE. SORT OUT. OVERCOME.’ and are continuing their path, which they started in 2008, with their uncompromising second album “Conquer From Within” at full force. The twelve varied songs of the up-and-coming Metalcore act were produced by Daniel Thabet in New York’s Liquid Studios and perfectly mastered by Grammy winner Alan Douches (Dillinger Escape Plan, Every Time I Die, Mastodon, Baroness). With their new album which will be released worldwide on February 21st, 2020 the musicians prove how versatile their Metalcore is, ranging from inventive Melodic Death Metal to Hardcore intensity up to powerful Groove Metal effects. Get a first glimpse with the captivating teaser now:

SORTOUT enrich the Metalcore scene for over ten years now and released the EP “Shadow Slave” as well as the debut album “Burden Of Memories” along with the single and the music video for “An Ember Awakes” in 2016. Many intensive shows have increased their fan base as well as their experience. The release of the debut was followed by a big European tour where SORTOUT played from the village pub to gigs with international metal greats such as Bullet For My Valentine, Amon Amarth, Trivium, Machine Head or Caliban. After some line-up changes the band today consists of vocalist and founding member Benjamin Herter, both guitarists Michael Geuze and Aaron Schedler as well as bassist Günter Meusburger and drummer André Hammerer. Until the release of the first single „Illusions“ at the end of January, get in the mood with their music video for the single “An Ember Awakes” from their debut:

Today, SORTOUT announce the artistic artwork created by designer Pavel Kurbanov (Jinjer, King Atlas or Bells & Ravens) as well as the tracklist of “Conquer From Within”:

1. Undertow
2. Relentless
3. Echoes Of Conflict
4. Illusions
5. Eternal Hate
6. Sever The Serpent’s Tongue
7. Blind Eyes
8. Monuments
9. Midas’ Gift
10. Paragon Of Misery
11. Law Of Creation
12. A Journey From Within

SORTOUT are amplifying their sound on their sophomore album and have produced an exciting and vehemently powerful Metalcore album, which will not only captivate the fans of the scene when it will be released full of energy in February! If you want to deal more deeply with SORTOUT and the new album, which provides many circle pits and a sweaty atmosphere in the clubs, you should head to and to the official website or the social media profiles at resp.!

Related posts

With the new Metalcore single “Sever The Serpent’s Tongue” SORTOUT unmask false hypocrites and ignite a real Metal concert inferno in the music video


SORTOUT appeal with their latest Metalcore single “Monuments” along with a lyric video to the careless characters of our consumer society


SORTOUT hit the heart of the Metalcore scene with their new single “Illusions” taken from the upcoming album “Conquer From Within” as well as the thrillingly staged music video


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More