OCEANS – launch music video for new single ‘Dark’!

Austrian-German post death metallers OCEANS are set to release their debut album »The Sun And The Cold,« on January 10, 2020 through Nuclear Blast – just in time for their German/Swiss shows with their label mates EQUILIBRIUM and NAILED TO OBSCURITY as well as LORD OF THE LOST (all dates can be found below!). After teasing fans with snippets from the 2nd single ‘Dark,’ the band is proud to present the full track in the form of a music video today. Produced by their long-time friend and videographer Niklas Karrenbauer (www.motiviert.org), the video features ARROGANZ vocalist/bassist K and can be watched here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ca_KMgoWiQc

Vocalist/guitarist Timo Rotten says, “We wanted to make a song that feels like being crushed by a bulldozer, while being its driver at the same time. If you love extreme music, ‘Dark’ won’t leave you untouched. This thing is wild.”
 Pre-order »The Sun And The Cold« now, here: https://nblast.de/OceansTheSunAndTheColdPre-order digitally to receive ‘Dark’ & ‘We Are The Storm’ instantly (via amazon & iTunes only!) or pre-save the album now via SpotifyApple Music & Deezerhttps://nblast.de/OCEANSpreSave
Listen to ‘Dark’ and other new tracks in the NB New Releases Playlists:
http://nblast.de/SpotifyNewReleases / http://nblast.de/AppleMusicNewReleases

More on »The Sun And The Cold«:
‘We Are The Storm’ OFFICIAL VISUALIZER: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IJ7tJUU618U
Album Trailer #1 – ‘Dark Room’:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ndmzzRcx3dQ

Produced by Timo Rotten himself, »The Sun And The Cold« was recorded at Timo Rotten Studios in Vienna, Austria and Lightmountain Studios in Berlin, Germany, whilst mixing and mastering duties were handled by André Hofmann at Hofmann Studios. Even the album artwork was created by the band, which highlights their dedication to the cause and DIY ethos.
»The Sun And The Cold« – Track Listing:

01. The Sun And The Cold
02. We Are The Storm
03. Dark
04. Paralyzed
05. Take The Crown
06. Shadows
07. Legions Arise
08. Polaris
09. Truth Served Force Fed
10. Water Rising
11. Hope
Bonus Tracks (DDIGI only!)
12. We Are The Storm (Radio Edit)
13. Polaris (Born Free Remix)
14. Polaris (Don’t Breathe Remix)

Bonus CD (»Into The Void« & »Cover Me In Darkness« EP’s; DDIGI only!)
01. Into The Void
02. Icarus
03. Scars
04. The Sound Of Your Voice
05. The Last Day On Earth (MARILYN MANSON Cover)
06. Scars To Your Beautiful [feat. Anna Murphy] (ALESSIA CARA Cover)
07. My Own Summer (Shove It) (DEFTONES Cover)
08. Creep (RADIOHEAD Cover)
09. Would (ALICE IN CHAINS Cover)

Stream the »Into The Void« EP now, here: https://oceansofficial.com/into-the-void/
Stream the »Cover Me In Darkness« EP now, here: http://nblast.de/Oceans-CoverInDarkness

More on »The Sun And The Cold«:
‘Into The Void’ OFFICIAL VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zQXCmjf4wGs
‘Icarus’ OFFICIAL VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=29et9v_JJ1s
‘Scars’ OFFICIAL VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=92hiOdzSqNw
‘The Sound Of Your Voice’ OFFICIAL VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CfXBHrLXRq0
‘Scars To Your Beautiful [feat. Anna Murphy]’ OFFICIAL VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K0JVe8f-n18


OCEANS live:

»Renegades Tour« – Europe 2020
17.01. D Leipzig – Hellraiser
18.01. D Berlin – Festsaal Kreuzberg
19.01. D Wiesbaden – Schlachthof
26.01. D Lindau – Club Vaudeville
31.01. D Munich – Backstage (Werk)
01.02. CH Pratteln – Z7
07.02. D Cologne – Essigfabrik
08.02. D Stuttgart – LKA Longhorn
09.02. D Hanover – Capitol
11.02. D Saarbrücken – Garage
12.02. D Nuremberg – Hirsch

18.04. D Lichtenfels – Ragnarök Festival

Timo Rotten | vocals, guitar
Patrick Zarske | guitar
Thomas Winkelmann | bass
J.F. Grill | drums

More info:

Related posts

OCEANS – new single ‘Against All Odds’ Out Now!


OCEANS – launch official music video for new song ‘Hope’ + debut album “The Sun And The Cold” out now!


OCEANS – release official music video for third single ‘Paralyzed’!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.