IN OBSCURITY REVEALED stream new BLOOD HARVEST album at “Decibel” magazine’s website

Mexican death metal cult In Obscurity Revealed stream the entirety of their highly anticipated debut album, Glorious Impurity, at Decibel magazine’s website. Set for international release on December 13th via Blood Harvest Records for the CD and cassette tape formats – the vinyl version shall follow on January 31st, 2020 – hear In Obscurity Revealed‘s Glorious Impurity in its entirety exclusively HERE.

It was but 2016 when we last heard from In Obscurity Revealed, and reveal did the Mexican quartet a throttling two-song 7″ for Blood Harvest aptly titled Grim Fumes of Revelation. Now, at long last, arrives an equally aptly titled debut album: Glorious Impurity. Retaining the same rudiments as that preceding quick strike, In Obscurity Revealed‘s first full-length is a nine-song/37-minute plunge into ancient sulfur. Rabid and roiling, their blackened death metal (or is that deathened black metal?) breathes the madness of their southern climes whilst honoring a host of international influences. It’s warfare noise that bears sadistic intent as it crosses the chasm into the cenotaph, as these four maniacs explode forth with scabrous, raw, yet clearly articulated darkness ‘n’ distress. Fierce and feral and imbued with an occult aura, Glorious Impurity is everything its title portends, and ominously more. Perhaps a cursory reading of the album’s component song titles – “Our Crimson Madness,” “Beast and Serpent,” and “Congress Cum Rampage” are but a few – more colorfully elucidates its content…

Step into the ritual chamber or engage in sexual carnage, it matters not – only the Glorious Impurity brazenly engaged in and vulgarly revealed by In Obscurity Revealed! Fully step into that ritual chamber exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America’s only monthly metal magazine. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for In Obscurity Revealed’s Glorious Impurity
1. Our Crimson Madness
2. Coven Maleficia
3. Dismay
4. Beast And Serpent
5. Thy Temple Fire
6. Congress Cum Rampage
7. Pestilent Breath
8. Abhorrent Coffins
9. Closing Victory


Related posts

IN OBSCURITY REVEALED premiere new track at


IN OBSCURITY REVEALED set release date for BLOOD HARVEST debut album, reveal first tracks


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.