Finnish acoustic black metal band NOBODY released In the Arms of North single!

Finnish one-man acoustic black metal band Nobody released a first single ‘In the Arms of North’ from the upcoming EP Gospel of the Goat which is set to be released on January 17th 2020 by Inverse Records.

WATCH video for In the Arms of North

Tuomas Kauppinen comments:
In the Arms of North is an invocation of the ancient pagan gods from Finland’s pre-christian era. Those entities have not forsaken us, and they can be summoned at will with proper Magick. This piece is a homage to bonfires, blood ritual and the djinns that science has forced us to renounce.”

Nobody is a Finnish black metal artist who combines acoustic and fusion elements into his music. He has toured extensively in the UK, Spain, Portugal, Finland, Germany, the Netherlands, Estonia, France and Belgium. He has also published three short story collections and one dramatic play touching on the themes of the occult.

Listen to the single on:​

PRE-SAVE Gospel of the Goat EP to your Spotify playlist:


  1. In the Arms of North
  2. Desecrating the Priest’s Daughter
  3. Ritual of Flesh
  4. The Feathered Serpent
  5. The Temple


Tuomas Kauppinen – Guitar, Vocals

Related posts

Second single Atmosfear by a Finnish acoustic black metal band NOBODY is now released!


Finnish acoustic black metal band NOBODY is set to release debut album Atmosfear – first single Stronger Than Blood out now!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More