COFFIN CURSE premiere new track at

Chilean death metal duo Coffin Curse premiere the new track “Chopped Clean Off” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track hails from the band’s striking debut album, Ceased to Be, set for international release on January 27th, 2020, Memento Mori. Hear Coffin Curse‘s “Chopped Clean Off” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Coffin Curse was thrown into this worthless world in Santiago in mid-2012, as a side-project of the main band Inanna, to spawn and vomit forth death metal in its purest form. Max Neira (guitars, bass, vocals) conceived this beast as a two-piece squad to explore the caverns of everlasting pain and horror. Musically, this is malevolent, straightforward, headbang-inducing death metal, inspired by early ’90s U.S. icons such as Morbid Angel, Monstrosity, Obituary, Immolation, or Deicide, plus the vicious vibe from the founding fathers such as Pentagram (Chile), Death, Possessed, Sepultura, Massacre, Slaughter Lord, Necrovore, etc.

There’s no blind allegiance nor messages to anyone; no dogmatic, religious, or cult preaching. Coffin Curse verses are just focused on the multiple facets of death in all its shapes. Spiritually, physically, morally, mentally, metaphysically; evil, madness, multiple perversions, violence, hatred, and despair – all that in communion within the endless confines of the human psyche.

From 2012 up until 2018, Coffin Curse have insulted the planet with one demo, three EPs, and one split effort, and now Max Neira along with Carlos Fuentes (drums) are ready to spit out the band’s debut album, Ceased to Be, which will be their biggest insult to the planet yet. Classic and crushing, Coffin Curse here unload a barrage of timeless DEATH METAL in a most late-’80s mold: a time, it must be said (or at least repeated once again!), when “songwriting” and “death metal” weren’t mutually exclusive terms. No riff salads, no jock jams, no gore-overload masking a dearth of ideas – rather, taut ‘n’ terrorizing memorability pumped full of catchy-as-the-clap riffs, haunting-the-chapel leads, and pro but not-too-polished production that only heightens the dark depths these Chileans plumb so powerfully. We’d deign to call it “classy,” even, but this is fucking death metal after all!

With suitably Classic Death Metal cover artwork courtesy of Daniel Hermosilla (Nox Fragor Art) and climaxing with the nine-minute epic “Deep in Streams of Purifying Dirt,” Coffin Curse crush graves and dreams alike with Ceased to Be!

Continue crushing graves & dreams with the brand-new track “Chopped Clean Off” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Begin crushing graves & dreams with the previously revealed “Where Sickness Thrives” HERE at Memento Mori‘s official YouTube channel. Aforementioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Coffin Curse’s Ceased to Be
1. Gathered unto Death
2. Where Sickness Thrives
3. Chopped Clean Off
4. Descend into Abhorrence
5. Feeding on Perpetual Disgrace
6. Extinct
7. Grave Offender
8. Deep in Streams of Purifying Dirt

Related posts

COFFIN CURSE premiere new track at


COFFIN CURSE set release date for MEMENTO MORI debut, reveal first track


COFFIN CURSE sign with MEMENTO MORI, will release debut album early next year


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.