NATTVERD premiere new track at “Decibel” magazine’s website

Norwegian black metallers Nattverd premiere the new track “Slakt Dem, Der De Loeper Hoedeloese Rundt Baalet” at Decibel magazine’s website. The track hails from the band’s highly anticipated second album, Styggdom, set for international release on January 31st, 2020 via Osmose Productions. Hear Nattverd‘s “Slakt Dem, Der De Loeper Hoedeloese Rundt Baalet” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Formed two years ago and with a lineup of extremely experienced and talented musicians – comprised today of Serpentr on vocals, Ormr on vocals and guitars, Atyr on guitars, Sveinr on bass, and Antichristian (Tsjuder et. al.) on session drums – Nattverd has always sought to keep the actual identity of those musicians private, preferring that the band be judged purely on its music, as opposed to any former, current, or future bands or releases its members may be involved in.

Nattverd‘s extremely successful debut album, Vi Vet gud Er En Løgner, showed a band that played black metal in the traditional way: cold and nasty and filled with fury and hate. But with StyggdomNattverd have grown and expanded, here coming up with a much more varied and atmospheric album – an album that shows just how versatile this band can be when it comes to delivering black metal.

Drums, bass, guitars, and vocals for Styggdom were recorded at Velvet Recording, Spydeberg, Norway and engineered by Nattverd and Christer Krogh. Mixing and mastering was handled by Tore Stjerna at the Necromorbus Studios.

With artwork, layout and design by Khaos Diktator Design, Styggdom will be available in CD, vinyl LP, and digital formats. Preorder info can be found HERE.

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track  “Slakt Dem, Der De Loeper Hoedeloese Rundt Baalet” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America’s only monthly metal magazine. Also hear the previously revealed “Dragsvoll” HERE at Osmose Productions‘ official YouTube channel. Aforementioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Nattverd’s Styggdom
1. Slakt Dem, Der De Loeper Hoedeloese Rundt Baalet
2. Dragsvoll
3. Skoddeskott
4. Heksebrann
5. Gatelangs I Land Og Rike
6. Gamle Erik
7. Hedninger Av En Svart Verden
8. Guds Djevelske Naervaer


Related posts

NATTVERD stream new OSMOSE album at Black Metal Promotion


NATTVERD set release date for new OSMOSE album, reveal first track


NATTVERD stream new OSMOSE album at


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.