A new melodic death metal band from Finland – BABYLONFALL – released their first music video from the upcoming debut album!

A new Finnish melodic death metal band Babylonfall is set to release their debut album ‘Collapse’ on April 24th 2020 by Inverse Records. The band released their first music video single from the track Stars And Constellations.


The album consists of ten versatile metal tracks, which show a wide range of influences. The first single “Stars And Constellations” dwells more on the sentimental side of the album, as the second single “Murder Of Crows”, which is to be released on March 5th, is more of a traditional melodeath song. Lyrical themes of the album deal with “collapsing” on a personal and societal level. There are also scifi-themes as an added bonus. 

“Collapse” was forged during late 2018 and early 2019 at Deep Noise Studios in Kouvola, Finland. It was recorded and mixed by Saku Moilanen. Mastering was done at Fascination Street Studios in Sweden by Tony Lindgren.  

Listen to the single on:​

PRE-SAVE Collapse album to your Spotify playlist:

1. Murder Of Crows 
2. Awakening
3. Blood Will Be My Crown
4. Silence
5. We Become One
6. Celestials
7. Stars And Constellations
8. Wrath
9. Burning Daylight
10. Distant Call Of Innocence

Okko Solanterä (Vocals)
Esa Viren (Guitar)
Ossi Viren (Guitar)
Matti Huopainen (Bass)
Mikko Huopainen (Drums)

Related posts

BABYLONFALL released a very melodic and catchy single Celestials from their upcoming Collapse album!


Finnish melodic death metal band BABYLONFALL released a new music video from the upcoming album!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More