MYTRA – sci-fi themed metal band premiere new song “N.I.R.A”, second album “Logos” to be released in February!

Science fiction-influenced electronic progressive metal band MYTRA is going to release the follow-up to their long awaited 2014 debut album early February via Nail Records. The second full-length, titled “LOGOS” contains 11 brand new songs featuring ethereal synthesizers, electronic melodies and effects with diverse vocal performances. Check out the lyric video for the first song “N.I.R.A.” which is now available for streaming on the link below!

Mytra – N.I.R.A. (Official lyric video)

Guitarist/vocalist Róbert Hocza had this to say about the new song:
The new song, “N.I.R.A” is about the symbiosis of human beings and machines, which is not so much of science fiction anymore as there has been numerous experiences where the connection between the human brain and machines controlled by them have proven to be successful. In the near future the digital gadgets on our tables, in our pockets and hands will become parts of our bodies and will serve us expanding our comfort zones as our stationary helpers. This technological advancement will however most probably going to strike the killing blow to the already dying social interactions and connections, so humanity enters a new historical age: the cycle of digital solitude is about to begin.”

With “Logos” MYTRA claim to have taken a much more direct and straightforward approach to the songs, making them their heaviest and most compact one to date. Beside the usual female lead vocals and vocoder, this time the album also features male growled vocals. Just like the debut album, the recording, mixing and mastering of “Logos” took place in the home studios of the band members over a one year period.

“5 years after “Beta” we’ve completed work on the follow-up of the debut album, Logos” is it’s direct successor and it is now finally ready to be unleashed! Over the last few years the band went through many changes both music and lineup-wise, but the overall atmosphere and sound remained the same. We don’t want to make anyone get lost in the maze of over-complicated genre definitions, so it’s up to each of you to call this material what you feel like it is.” – the band commented the new album.

2020 // Nail Records // NAILCD311
01. Exogen
02. Human Race
03. In Vain
04. Make Me Free
05. Terminal
06. N.I.R.A.
07. Twelfth
08. The Artificiers
09. Initium
10. Enigma
11. Reditus

Viktória Hocza – vocals, keyboards
Róbert Hocza – vocals, guitars
István Bidlek – guitars
Roland Lovas – bass
Tamás Tóth – drums

Mytra online:

Hammer Music Hungary Facebook:

Related posts

MYTRA – Sci-fi themed cyber metal band’s new album “Logos” is out now, new song premiere: “The Artificers”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More