Toilet ov Hell premieres song by South American death metal maniacs VERTHEBRAL

From Paraguay, Verthebral are laying waste to their peers peddling in this form of savage, unmitigated death metal. This is for fans of KrisiunHate Eternal, early DeicideRebaelliunAbysmal Torment and the like. Toilet ov Hell premiered a vicious song of theirs AT THIS LINK

“All the elements of the band’s sound we remarked upon before still prevail, from the clomping bass, potent mid-tempo USDM-flavoured riffing, the rollicking double-bass drums, it’s all still there, however everything is tighter and feels more concentrated”

– “a gem” – Metal Injection (US)

– “excellent” – Angry Metal Guy (US) 3.5/5

– “this release blew me away” – Metal Trenches (US) 9/10

– “a giant flaming battering ram of epic proportions” – The Metal Wanderlust (US)

– “everything we love (and want) in our good old Death Metal” – The Headbanging Moose (Canada)

– “bone-jarring Death Metal” – Blessed Altar (Netherlands)

– “absolutely vicious” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “Verthebral do everything right!” – Metal Only (US) 8/10

– “a top-tier death metal band” – Metal Temple (Greece) 8/10

– “an unrelenting venom spitting assault” – Two Guys Metal Reviews (US)

– “A recommended listen for any fan of the style” – Wonderbox Metal (UK)

– “stellar offering” – Cadaver Garden (US)

– “a very dynamic album” – Musik Reviews (Germany) 12/15

– “you’re gonna be stoked with Abysmal Decay in every possible way” – Toilet ov Hell (US)

– “an absolute onslaught” – Head-Banger Reviews (US)

– “great” – Metal Addicts (US)

– “Verthebral doesn’t disappoint” – Nine Circles (US)

– “great South American record” – Dargedik (Peru)

– “dynamic and powerful” – True Metal (Italy)

– “The riffs are great” – Metal Utopia (US)

– “nasty harmonies” – Cult Legion (US)

Verthebral (Paraguay) – Abysmal Decay (December 27th, 2019)

Genre – Death Metal
Release Date – December 27th, 2019
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Krisun, Rebaelliun, Morbid Angel, Slayer, Malevolent Creation, Hate Eternal, Nile, Abysmal Torment 

South American band Verthebral are a reminder of the potency of death metal coming from their continent. From Paraguay, the band is doing everything right – from the traditionally-rooted riffing to the relentless percussive hammering with savage, barked out vocals to top it all off, everything is meticulously put together and executed to perfection. It’s reminiscent of the Brazilian death metal wave that emerged around the turn of the century and Verthebral take it a notch higher by imbibing the best qualities, especially the barbaric take on the style, and tempering it with unpredictable tempo changes and whiplashing breakdowns. It’s a sheer thrill for any seasoned death metal fan to bear witness to the raging onslaught and the best part is that the music still lingers in your mind after it’s all over, which proves that it’s not just mindless brutality but a well thought out extreme album that must not be taken lightly.

Band lineup –
Christian Rojas – Vocals/Bass
Daniel Larroza – Guitars
Alberto Flores – Guitars
Denis Viveros – Drums

Artwork by Marcos Miller (Mental Horror)
Layout by Turkka Rantanen (PaganizerDemilich)

Track listing –
1. Ancient Legion 
2. The Art of Perversion 
3. Abysmal Decay 
4. Isolation Room 
5. Coronation of Envy
6. Absence of a God 
7. Sweet Home Illusion 
8. Obsidian Tears 
9. My Dark Existence 
10. Testimony of Hate

Official Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Verthebral Facebook

Related posts

Death metal band VERTHEBRAL announce new album on Transcending Obscurity


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.