Edmonton’s SLEEPWRAITH Streaming Album “Day Terrors” via MetalInsider

L-R – Ryan Biggs- Drums, Seedy Mitchell- Strings/Vocals – Photograph Credit: Chelsey Midlet

The intrepid duo of Edmonton’s Sleepwraith are releasing their debut album “Day Terrors” this Friday, January 17, 2020.

Before it officially drops, the band has teamed up with for the exclusive premiere of the full length’s stream HERE.

This is the first album from Sleepwarith in what is expected to be a series of releases under the name. The songs and overall flow of the album feel like a journey that takes an emotional toll on the listener, with dynamic parts and unexpected turns. To Sleepwraith it’s important to create music with levels of intricacy that you might not notice on the first listen. Sleepwraith explains their motivation behind writing the album:

“We created an album with little thought as to how it would be received, instead of focusing on making an album that we would want to hear. We’ve always felt that making art with this starting point has created some of the most genuine music out there. Hopefully, our fans enjoy music for the same reasons we do and enjoy this album as much as we do.”

Album download and CD copy of “Day Terrors” will be available on as of January 17, 2020.

Track Listing:
1. The Aphelion Complex (6:16)
2. Transorbital Decay (4:08)
3. Anamnesis (7:19)
4. Burial Plot (4:26)
5. Biomite (4:36)
6. Sol (5:09)
7. Carnival Dread (5:19)
8. A Demon’s Pawn and The Abyss (4:54)
9. The Vile, Raptured (1:58)
10. The Vile Raptured (4:49)
11. Dystory (6:04)
Album Length: 55:04

For more info:

Related posts

Edmonton’s SLEEPWRAITH Unleash ‘A Demon’s Pawn and The Abyss’ Off Upcoming Album “Day Terrors”


Edmonton’s SLEEPWRAITH Unleash Debut Single ‘The Aphelion Complex’; Debut Album Out Jan 17th


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More