THE SPIRIT – release new song ‘Repugnant Human Scum’

In three weeks from today, “Cosmic Terror”, the sophomore album from Germany’s blackened death metallers THE SPIRIT will hit the stores and has already been voted ‘album of the month’ by Legacy Magazine and scored 9.5/10 at Powermetal.
Today, the combo from Saarbrücken releases their third single and misanthropic anthem ‘Repugnant Human Scum’ that some fans might have already witnessed live.

Bandleader M.T. comments: “The release date of ‘Cosmic Terror’ is drawing closer and we have one more song to present to you in advance. At some shows in 2019, we already played several tracks from the upcoming album and the one we will unleash this Thursday was by far the one with the most powerful reaction from the audience. So be excited about what is to come…”

Listen to ‘Repugnant Human Scum’ here:

Right in time for the album release on February 7th, THE SPIRIT will hit the road for a short co-headline tour with their new label colleagues KARG and also added a special hometown show in Saarbrücken with CRIMSON MOON and NARVIK. Some festivals for 2020 have also been announced, so make sure to catch the band on one of these dates:

THE SPIRIT + KARG Co-Headline-Tour 2020
07/2/ Oberhausen – Helvete * (
08/2/ Erfurt – From Hell * (
09/2/ Hamburg – Bambi Galore ** (
10/2/ Berlin – Nuke Club ** (
11/2/ Nürnberg – Golden Nugget ** (
* with ANCST + GROZA
** with FIRTAN

27/2/  Saarbrücken – Garage

17/04/ Ragnarök – Lichtenfels (D)
18/04/ SkullCrusher Fest, Freiburg (D)
01/05/ Karmoygeddon – Kopervik (NO)
18/06/ Protzen Open Air – Fehrbellin (D)
30/07/ Wacken Open Air – Wacken (D)
18/09/ Metal Im Woid – Schrobenhausen (D)

In case you missed the first tracks, watch the videos here:
‘Pillars Of Doom’ (music video by Grupa13):
‘Serpent as Time Reveals’

Recorded at the Woodshed Studios in the spring of 2019 with producer V. Santura (Triptykon, Dark Fortress) and the Iguana Studios (drums), the follow-up to “Sounds From The Vortex” (2017) consists of seven raging anthems, full of genuine guitar work and extensive instrumental passages that skids right into the vast emptiness of the cosmos.

M.T. – guitar, vocals
M.S. – drums
A.T. – bass

More info on THE SPIRIT:
Bandcamp | Facebook | Instagram | Bigcartel

Related posts

THE SPIRIT – release music video for ‘Pillars of Doom’


THE SPIRIT – reveal first new single, start album pre-order & announce release shows


THE SPIRIT – announce new album “Cosmic Terror” for February 2020


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.