CORDYCEPS Release Details for New Album “Betrayal”

Las Vegas, Nv brutal death metal act CORDYCEPS have released details for their crushing new album Betrayal, which will be unleashed on April 10th through Unique Leader Records. 

Called “the new sound of terror” and “one of brutal death’s most exciting new forces” by Black Dahlia Murder vocalist Trevor Strnad in his Obituarist column, CORDYCEPS have upped the devastating slamming heaviness and masterful technicality with their new effort. The 10 track album was recorded by Kirk Moll at The Alamo Recording Studio in Las Vegas, Nv as well as Ryan Wechta at Alchemy Lab Studio. Betrayal was mastered by Troy McCosker (Ne Obliviscaris) with artwork being provided by Santiago Francisco Jaramillo.  

The band said of the album, “This album is the representation of the place the mind can go when confronted with the challenges of depression and anger.”

Pre-orders for Betrayal will be available very soon. 

Betrayal Tracklisting – 
1. Intro
2. Parallel Dissonance
3. The Abyss
4. Comatose Subservient
5. Betrayal 
6. Malestrom of Hypocrisy
7. Cesspool of the Vicious
8. Parasitic Degenerate
9. Condemning the Path
10. Black Mass

CORDYCEPS began in 2014 in Las Vegas, Nevada and in 2016 the band tracked their debut EP Black Blood Butchery which was released on New Standard Elite Records.  The release was featured by Trevor Strnad (Black Dahlia Murder) in his monthly Obituarist column with Metal Injection and from there, interest in the band, and touring opportunities picked up steam.  

The band supported the EP in 2017 with a busy tour schedule which saw them performing at Chicago Domination Fest, Los Angeles Extinction Fest, Violent and Defiant Fest, and on tour with Cerebral Incubation that fall.  In early 2018, CORDYCEPS caught the interest of Unique Leader Records, and are currently in the writing process for their first full-length ready to release in 2020.

Related posts

CORDYCEPS release guitar and bass play-through for “Parasitic Degenerate”!


CORDYCEPS premiere new single ‘Maelstrom of Hypocrisy’ with Metal Injection


CORDYCEPS Premiere “Parasitic Degenerate” Video


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More