PULCHRA MORTE – Death/Doom Practitioners Unveil New Single Via Decibel Magazine

[Photo by Jeremy Miller]

Death/doom practitioners PULCHRA MORTE are pleased to unveil brand new track, “Knife Of The Will,” via Decibel Magazine. The tune serves as a preview to their forthcoming full-length, the writing of which commenced immediately upon completion of last year’s Divina Autem Et Aniles debut and welcomes new recruits, John Porada and Adam Clemans, to the lineup.

Issues the band, “While [guitarist] Jeffrey Breden remains the primary songwriter, this album is our first written with [guitarist/producer/engineer] Jarrett Pritchard as a collaborator from the impetus. His participation unites the two guitarists and punctuates the band’s overall heaviness. Being able to have ‘dueling leads’ and additional complementary melody lines allowed us to push further into the realm of the possible. The addition of [Wolvhammer guitarist] John Porada’s expertise on bass brought the sound we were looking for and helped ground the tracks in lock-step with the drums, while adding the unique sound and range of [Skeletonwitch/Wolvhammer vocalist] Adam Clemans’ voice really elevated this work. We are extremely proud to have them join the brotherhood.

The band continues, “sonically, we wanted this album to reinforce our back-to-the-roots approach to songwriting. The drums were recorded at Matt Talbot’s Earth Analog studio, directly to 2″ tape, laying the groundwork on a true analog foundation. All guitars, bass, and vocals were recorded at Pritchard’s New Constellation studio, providing the rich sound we have grown accustomed to. Pritchard once again produced, engineered, and mixed the album, bringing his decades of experience to bear. Lyrically, this album explores themes of isolation, creative suicide, tribalism/occultism, and catharsis.”

Stream PULCHRA MORTE’s “Knife Of The Will” via Decibel Magazine at THIS LOCATION.

To purchase the track digitally, visit PULCHRA MORTE’s Bandcamp page HERE where the band’s previous releases are available.

PULCHRA MORTE (ˈpul.kʰra / ˈmɔr.te) was forged in 2017 with the idea to recapture a feeling that has become increasingly scarce in the dense landscape of extreme music today: the creation of songs encompassing weight, atmosphere, and feeling. The band’s critically-lauded 2019 debut album. Divina Autem Et Aniles, recaptured the purpose of greats from the late-’80s through early-’90s doom-laden death metal scene, a point where feeling superseded technicality. The band played many shows throughout 2019, including the Full Terror Assault Open Air V Festival, as well as several sold-out shows in support of the 1349’s North American tour with Uada and Cloak.

PULCHRA MORTE – now comprised of Adam Clemans (Skeletonwitch, Wolvhammer), John Porada (Wolvhammer, Abigail Williams), Jarrett Pritchard (Eulogy, Brutality), Clayton Gore (Eulogy, Harkonin), and Jeffrey Breden (Leagues Below) – will be releasing their sophomore album in early spring of 2020 . Additional song titles include “Fires Of Coil,” “Serpent’s Choir,” and “The Archer And The Noose.” The album again features long-time collaborator Heather Dykstra as well as some additional guests with full details to be unveiled in the coming weeks.  


Adam Clemans – vocals
John Porada – bass, backing vocals
Jeffrey Breden – guitars
Jarrett Pritchard – guitars
Clayton Gore – drums

Related posts

PULCHRA MORTE – Death Doom Collective Releases “Knife Of The Will” Video; Ex Rosa Ceremonia Full-Length Out Now On Transcending Records


PULCHRA MORTE – Metal Injection Premieres Ex Rosa Ceremonia; Full-Length To See Official Release Friday Via Transcending Records


PULCHRA MORTE – Decibel Magazine Premieres “The Archer & The Noose” From Death Doom Collective


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More