BEAST OF REVELATION premiere new track at – features members of INCANTATION, ASPHYX, HELLEHOND+++

Doom-death supergroup Beast of Revelation premiere the new track “Legions” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track hails from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, The Ancient Ritual of Death, set for international release on March 6th via Iron Bonehead Productions. Hear Beast of Revelation‘s “Legions” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Although a brand-new entity in name, Beast of Revelation are a power-trio comprising a vast wealth of experience: drummer Bob Bagchus (Hellehond, Infidel Reich, ex-Asphyx, Grand Supreme Blood Court, Soulburn et. al.), guitarist/bassist A.J. van Drenth (Temple, Throne, ex-Beyond Belief), and Incantation’s John McEntee on vocals. The band’s first public recording, The Ancient Ritual of Death says everything it needs to in its title: this is crushingly heavy doom-death from the netherworld. A seemingly simple formula but one that takes a certain type of mastery to harness, Beast of Revelation quickly proceed to s-l-o-w-l-y fucking CRUSH the listener with their merciless ‘n’ morbid doom metal devastation. Theirs is a patient pulse, and each wave of unremitting heaviness washes over the listener with a forlorn filth that’s familiar yet utterly addicting all the same.

Naturally, references can be made to the members’ past and present bands, but that’s only because each of these Beasts of Revelation have had such a significant hand in shaping the death metal underground the past 30-plus years. Here, at last joined in The Ancient Ritual of Death, shall we find the sweet succor of the grave. Likewise masterful cover artwork courtesy of Manuel Tinnemans only makes that embrace all the more doomed.

Continue embracing your doom with the brand-new track “Legions” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Begin embracing your doom with the previously revealed “The Ancient Ritual of Death” HERE at Iron Bonehead‘s Soundcloud. Aforementioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Beast of Revelation’s The Ancient Ritual of Death
1. Legions
2. The Great Tribulation
3. The Cryptic Void
4. The Fallen Ones
5. Beast VI
6. The Days of Vengeance
7. The Ancient Ritual of Death
8. The Unholy Roman Empire
9. We, the Lords of Chaos

A.J. van Drenth – guitars, bass, backing vocals
John McEntee – vocals
Bob Bagchus – drums

Related posts

BEAST OF REVELATION stream IRON BONEHEAD debut at “Decibel” magazine’s website – features members of INCANTATION, ASPHYX, HELLEHOND+++


BEAST OF REVELATION set release date for IRON BONEHEAD debut, reveal first track – features members of INCANTATION, ASPHYX, HELLEHOND+++


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More