Spanish Death/Doom tribe, SUN OF THE DYING, unveils new video for “White skies and grey lands”

Spain’s death and doom dealers SUN OF THE DYING have partnered up with to unveil a new music video for the song “White Skies and Grey Lands,” The song is featured on the band’s recently released, praised second album, The Earth Is Silent, that’s out now on AOP Records.
“If The Earth Is Silent is in its entirety a monument to Endings, ‘White Skies and Grey Lands’ is the chapter dedicated to loss,” says David Muñoz (Keys/Programming). “It is a song born directly from the pain caused by the death of a beloved person, from how absurd the rites related to Death are. The video takes this pain and places it in the location where it was born: the barren and cold fields of Castile.”
The video was produced by the band, directed by Muñoz and with the participation of Sara Juanes (cinematography), Roberto Millán (assistant director) and starring Sara San Román as Atropos, the Moira.



AOP Records (EU-Store)
AOP Records (US-Store)

Amazon Music –
Apple Music –
Bandcamp –
Spotify –
YouTube –

SUN OF THE DYING crafts a style of death and doom with its roots drawing influence from early acts like MY DYING BRIDE, PARADISE LOST and ANATHEMA, and adding a more modern sound inspired by the likes of SHAPE OF DESPAIR, AHAB and SWALLOW THE SUN.

SUN OF THE DYING began in 2013 as a side project between Casuso and Lavín from their main bands (APOCYNTHION and CRYSTALMOORS). In April of 2017, the band released their debut record, “The Roar of the Furious Sea,” with the Mexican label Throats Productions, and after which they performed shows with OCELON, ADE, TRONO DE SANGRE, MALAMMAR and ATREXIAL and WOMB.

Now the SUN OF THE DYING returns with a breathtaking and ferocious follow up, The Earth Is Silent; a bleak and beautifully chaotic record of some of the best death/doom to come out of Spain in years.

Eduardo Guilló – vocals
Casuso – guitars
Roberto Rayo – guitars
José Yuste – bass
Diego Weser – drums
David Muñoz – keyboards and backing vocals

The Earth Is Silent Track Listing:

  1. The Earth Is Silent
  2. A Dying Light
  3. A Cold Unnamed Fear
  4. Orion
  5. When The Morning Came
  6. Monolith
  7. White Skies and Grey Lands

For More Information:

Related posts

Spain’s Death/Doom band, SUN OF THE DYING, releases “The earth is silent” with AOP Records


SUN OF THE DYING debut new song, “When The Morning Came”


Spanish Death/Doom band, SUN OF THE DYING, to release “THE EARTH IS SILENT” on Nov 29th


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.