U.S. Doom/Death Vets COLD COLOURS Release ‘2 Decades of Depression’ / Album Streaming

Veteran U.S. Doom/Death band COLD COLOURS just celebrated their 20th anniversary in 2019, and for an encore have now released 2 Decades of Depression, a digital compilation of live, acoustic, demo, and various other gems from the vault.  Of particular note are the remastered single “Daylight” and a cover of Bathory classic “The Lake.” Purchase and/or stream the album in its entirety below!

2 Decades of Depression

Track List
1. The Lake (Bathory cover)
2. A Life Forlorn
3. The Pale Heart
4. Daylight (remaster)
5. Suicidal Somnium (demo)
6. Lupus98
7. Lost In Dream
8. Suicidal Somnium (live acoustic)
9. Lost (live acoustic)
10. Breathe In (live acoustic)
11. Agony (live acoustic)
12. The Last Regret (live)
13. Waiting (live)
14. Autumn Reign (live)

COLD COLOURS celebrated their 20th anniversary in 2019 with the February 22 release of fifth full-length album Northernmost. Stream/Purchase Northernmost at the following location:
“On Northernmost, Cold Colours often tap into the sweet sounds of the Peaceville Three. The result is melodic, majestic, melancholic and certainly worthy of other adjectives that begin with the letter M.”
 – Decibel
“If you like that icy kind of melodic death/doom that hails from Finland, set your GPS to Minneapolis to experience Cold Colours.”
 – Dr. Mality’s Dungeon
“It’s a great album. It explores the possibilities of what melody and atmospheric effect can bring to Metal when you infuse Gothic feel to it.” [8/10]
 – Metal Temple
“This is a really good album and the fact they are ambitious enough to have such a huge sound only adds to it.” [9/10]
 – Abysmal Hymns
“I would recommend this album to a wide range of metal fans. They bring together several different elements of the genre to create their own unique sound.”
 – Maehem Underground Media
“The band is dark, melodic, powerful and moving. The sound is rich and crushing.”
 – Permafrost Today

Related posts

COLD COLOURS’ Album ‘Northernmost’ Streaming in it Entirety


Decibel Premieres “Spirit” from Minnesota Doom Journeymen COLD COLOURS


Melodic Death/Doom Group COLD COLOURS Release New Single “Nightmare”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More