EILERA presents new single and music video Aquarius!

Promo pic by: Jyri Heiskanen

Eilera released a new single and music video for Aquarius. The track is taken from the upcoming fifth studio album Waves which is set to be released on March 6th by Inverse Records


Eilera comments:
“Aquarius is a song sung from the top of a cliff of Normandie, France. It starts with the words “I know a man who loves big waves…”, referring to the male character from the previous track in the album and echoing to his thoughts. Aquarius belongs to the ancestral tradition of the nordic Folk songs. Its sound production though is modern, making this song a Folk song of the modern times.

The narrator of the story carries a soul of Aquarius. Her soul echoes with another soul : that of the male character of the song. Those two souls will never succeed in meeting fully. They are forever separated by the paths of life the two characters have followed.
The emotion in the narrator’s soul is carried by the words, the voice and the guitars. It evolves from the lightness of hope, to the sadness of realisation and finally, to resignation. The passion in her explodes in the waves that brake against the rocks.”

Listen to the single on:​
Apple Music:

Aquarius credits:
Song by Eilera
Arrangements by Eilera and Roni Seppänen
Guitars played and recorded by Roni Seppänen
Vocals recorded by Tero “TeeCee” Kinnunen
Mixed by Mikko Karmila
Mastered in Finnvox Studios by Mika Jussila
Produced by Eilera with Tero Kinnunen
Eilera : vocals and programming
Roni Seppänen : guitars


Eilera has a metal music background. She has been among the French pioneer composers to bring elements of Pop music, electronic and Celtic folk music inside the Heavy-Rock genre.

Album cover art by Emilie Potin Suau & David Letelier 


  1. Andada
  2. Aquarius
  3. Sea Widow
  4. Soulmates
  5. She Makes Waves
  6. Roll With The Waves
  7. Rebellious Town
  8. Shades Of Blue
  9. Une Vague
  10. Lili
  11. La Quest
Eilera – vocals and programming
Roni Seppänen (Wheel) – Guitars
Loïc Tézénas (ex-Chrysalis and early Eilera years) – guitars
Dominique Dijoux (Chrysalis) – piano, Rhodes and synths
Toni Paananen – drums and percussions
Ze Javier – acoustic guitar
Sami Hinkka (Ensiferum) – bass
Juho Martikainen (Puer, At the Hollow – Genelec) – contrabass
Pereg ar Bagol (Skiltron) – bagpipes, diatonic accordion and backing vocals

Related posts

EILERA’s fifth studio album waves a middle-finger to fake culture!


EILERA has released a new, dramatic-sounding single from her upcoming album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More