Seattle’s IZTHMI Streaming Forthcoming Album ‘The Arrows of Our Ways’

Atmospheric/Black Metal band Izthmi have joined forces with Metal Devastation Radio for the pre-release premiere of forthcoming album The Arrows of Our Ways. Stream it below!
The Arrows of Our Ways (Album Stream)
Izthmi will release full-length debut album The Arrows of Our Ways February 14 on Within The Mind Records.
CD/Tape/Digital pre-orders are available at:
Izthmi‘s style is birthed from a wide variety of influences, such as progressive Black Metal, Doom, and Noise/Ambient. Despite being driven by a strong melodic character, Izthmi’s sound often explores a darker and more disheartening approach to their style of playing. The Arrows of our Ways is a concept album focused on the journey of the self and finding solace through love in a time of extreme oppression and ecological detriment.
“An excellent and impressive debut effort, and already a strong contender for best of the year.” [4.5/5]
– Metal Blast
 “Izthmi‘s music evinces blazing emotional power, thanks to jet-fueled blasting, throat-ripping vocals, and multi-faceted riffing that intensely channels grief and despair.”
– No Clean Singing
“The Arrows of Our Ways is menacing, but it’s equally as triumphant and even uplifting. This is the first album of 2020 that I absolutely adore. Don’t miss out on this one.”
– Brutalitopia
 “This is one positively special album.” [9/10]
– World of Metal
“Razor-sharp black metal from the Pacific Northwest. A notable instrumental proficiency bleeds through the nocturne of these eight rippers.”
– Invisible Oranges
“Get this fucking album.”
– Noob Heavy
“A vibrantly atmospheric album that is fulfilling and extremely mesmerizing. The Arrows Of Our Ways shows the band stronger than ever.” [9.5/10]
– Metal Purgatory
“This album does not invite you; it absorbs you, it takes you.”
– RTMB Music
“This crew of miscreants brought their ‘A’ game. Some things are worth the wait. Izthmi’s new record is definitely one of those things.”
– Sleep Village Reviews
“An absolutely gripping musical exploration of the space where even extremes start collapsing.”
– Captured Howls
 “A humongous effort rooted in the blackest of black metal while continuing to deliver on the wonderful atmospheres that have made this album such a stunning listen.”
– Games, Brrraaains & A Head-Banging Life
“This album will get you headbanging, but repeated listens reveal a pensive optimism contained in the uplifting solos and searing melodies as they weave through the otherwise pugnacious arrangements.” [4/5]
– The Independent Voice
“I recommend ‘The Arrows Of Our Ways’ to fans of melodic black metal with atmospheric and progressive influences. It’s hard to believe that this is only their debut album.”
– Metal Temple
“The musicianship is on full display, the highs are very high, and the overall genre blend feels fresh.”
– Toilet ov Hell
“This album has so many different sensations and moods to offer its listeners. Don’t miss this one.”
– Zax Record Reviews
Track List
1. Chasm
2. To Traipse Alone
3. This Listless World
4. Interlude
5. Useless is the song of Man, From Throats Calloused by Name
6. A Shout that bursts through the Silence of Unmeaning
7. (The Angels Are Lost)
8. The Arrows of Our Ways [Lyric Video]
Album Credits
Produced by Izthmi and Matt Roach
Engineered by Matt Roach and Jesse Dean at Rain City Recorders, Vancouver, BC, Canada.
Mixed by Matt Roach
Mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege
Album artwork by Vojtěch “Moonroot” Doubek
Izthmi is:
Jakob Keizer – Vocals, Synths, Modulators
Nolan Head – Drums
Autumn Day – Guitar
Brett Tomsett – Guitar
Gabe Kangas – Bass

Related posts

IZTHMI – Decibel Magazine Premieres Leaving This World, Leaving It All Behind Full-Length From Progressive Black Metal Practitioners


IZTHMI – BrooklynVegan Debuts “It’s As If It Were” From Progressive Black Metal Unit As Leaving This World, Leaving It All Behind Nears Release Via Satanik Royalty Records


IZTHMI – Progressive Black Metal Practitioners To Release Leaving This World, Leaving It All Behind Full-Length March 4th Via Satanik Royalty Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More