Toilet Ov Hell premieres unique new COLOSSO track

This Colosso release has been extremely well received and they’ve nailed it where their ‘four horsemen of apocalypse’ concept goes, with each song sounding a bit different from the other. This particular one has no growled vocals and is yet powerful and emotive. Please check out the premiere done by Toilet ov Hell AT THIS LINK.

“This album is chock full of down-tuned death metal riffs with a scattering of pick scrapes, eerie guitar leads, double bass, and tons of ethereal samples. The music is simultaneously melodic and brutal, catchy but also heavy as heck. It might be cliche to make this claim, but I think we will be hearing Colosso’s best work to date.”

– “sure to be a death metal classic” – Musique Machine (UK) 4/5

– “brilliant release” – Noob Heavy (Australia) 9/10

– “a truly great and monolithic EP” – Cadaver Garden (US)

– “impressive” – Metal Blast (US) 4/5

– “just the right amount of brutality and atmosphere” – Metal Trenches (US) 8.7/10

– “hidden treasure” – Metal Temple (Greece) 8/10

– “jaw breaking” – Metal Addicts (US)

– “oppressive atmosphere” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “mixes atmosphere and aggression with near seamless precision” – Heavy Blog Is Heavy (US)

– “absolutely destructive” – Art Noir (Switzerland)

– “refreshingly diverse album” – The Headbanging Moose (US)

– “sound great” – Return to my Blood (Spain)

– “you’ll be dying for more” – Head-Banger Reviews (US)

– “an engaging release” – Scumfeast (US)

– “an interesting album” – Zephyr’s Odem (Germany)

– “pure anguish” – Glacially Music (UK)

Colosso (Portugal) – Apocalypse (January 24th, 2019)

Genre – Death Metal
Release Date – January 24th, 2020
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Norse, Morbid Angel, Fear Factory, Nile, Strapping Young Lad, Incantation, Meshuggah, Suffocation

After years of toiling in the underground, putting out six releases of ever-evolving death metal, Colosso have conjured up their finest and partnered with our label to put out their newest and easily their most ambitious one yet. Based on the concept of the four horsemen of the apocalypse, founding member Max Tomé has recruited different vocalists for each song to give them their own identity and it helps that they’re reputed figures in the Portuguese underground namely – Guilherme Henriques of Oak and Gaerea, Diogo Santana of Analepsy, and Sérgio Afonso of Bleeding Display. Furthermore, to lend a human element to this futuristic album, Robin Stone of Norse has taken over the drumming duties, with Alexandre Ribeiro of Grog fulfilling the bass responsibilities, while Max Tomé does the rest. The result is a breathtaking and refreshingly diverse album showcasing the myriad aspects of this bold and innovative death metal band without compromising on their aggressive, apocalyptic sound. 

Band lineup –
Max Tomé – Guitars, Keyboards, Lyrics and Vocals on «Death»
Robin Stone (Norse) – Drums
Alexandre Ribeiro (Grog) – Bass

Guilherme Henriques (Oak) – Vocals on «Pestilence»
Sérgio Afonso (Bleeding Display) – Vocals on «War»
Diogo Santana (Analepsy) – Vocals on «Famine»

Design and layout by Phlegeton Art Studio (LifelostWormed).
Mixed and mastered by Max Tomé

Track listing –
1. Pestilence
2. War
3. Death
4. Famine

Official Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Colosso Facebook

Related posts

Portuguese death metal band COLOSSO stream album in entirety


Heavy Blog Is Heavy premieres the new song by Portuguese Death Metal Band COLOSSO


No Clean Singing premieres crushing song of Portuguese death metal band COLOSSO


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More