Decibel Magazine unveils official video of black metal force WARDAEMONIC

Decibel magazine premiered the official video of this savage black metal band. This song is one of the more intense ones whereas the other songs are a lot more progressive and atmospheric in comparison. Nonetheless, it’s a great song and you can watch it via the premiere link HERE.

“assails the user with blasts and bursts of guitar. Sometimes they slow things down to make room for a dissonant part but never for too long; Wardaemonic don’t let up for the entirety of the seven-minute track.”

– “one of this year’s highlights” – Noob Heavy (Australia) 9.5/10

– “grand in its scope” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “stand toe-to-toe with some other huge names in the genre” – Moshpit Nation (US)

– “a total monolith of chaotic brilliance” – Nattskog (UK) 8.5/10

– “a marvel” – Head-Banger Reviews (US)

Wardaemonic (Australia) – Acts of Repentance (March 20th, 2020)

Genre – Black Metal
Release Date – March 20th, 2020
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Immortal, The Furor, Marduk, Watain, Dark Funeral, Mgla, Blut aus Nord, Sammath

Australian black metal force Wardaemonic return with the mightiest album of their career. They’ve gone from strength to strength and on the new album they’ve even incorporated slower, dissonant parts that work brilliantly when contrasted with their trademark blasting music. This is top-shelf black metal that’s uncompromising and steely in its approach, backed with enough experience to make this memorable and also intriguing enough to keep coming back to it for more. This is superbly executed, timeless form of black metal that melds sounds associated with it into one epic, powerful expression that can be deemed quintessential. ‘Acts of Repentance’ gets more elaborate as it progresses, first pummelling the listener into submission and then casting a spell with their transcendental progressions. This is among the finest albums to come out of Australia and is sure to go down as a landmark album for the unheralded band. 

Band lineup –
Maelstrom – Drums, Vocals
Lord Bane – Guitars
Blitz – Bass, Synth Programming
Anharat – Guitars, Lead Guitars

Artwork by Leoncio Harmr (Eternal Storm
Layout by Turkka Rantanen (PaganizerDemilich)

Track listing –
1. Act I – Introspection
2. Act II – Admission 
3. Act III – Castigation
4. Act IV – Sufferance
5. Act V – Repentance

Official Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Wardaemonic Facebook

Related posts

No Clean Singing premieres track of black metal juggernauts WARDAEMONIC


Australian black metal band WARDAEMONIC announce preorders for their new album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More