Decibel Magazine reveals sizzling track of death metal fiends INNARDS

Decibel Magazine premiered a fantastic song off the debut EP of Portuguese death metallers Innards. You can stream it HERE. Brace yourself for some high quality, old school death metal with a sprinkling of grind for added freshness. 

“nasty, grimy, ultra sick death metal — with guest spots from guitarist Frank Blackfire (Kreator/Sodom) and Kam Lee (Massacre, Mantas) to boot! You can almost hear the entrails dripping off the guitar strings, the organs choked up out of the throat”

– “the best release of the year” – Lucifer Rising (Brazil) 9.5/10

– “one hell of a fantastic release” – Cadaver Garden (US)

– “electrifying” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “a remarkable death metal EP” – GBHBL (UK) 8.5/10

– “excellent” – Broken Tomb (Spain) 8.5/10

– “Great job!” – X Crash (Germany)

– “breathtaking” – Metal Addicts (US)

– “brandish that fetid, antique brutality” – Exclaim (Canada)

– “time to get the seatbelt in place” – Razor’s Edge (UK)

– “undeniable power” – Headbanger Reviews (US)

– “very entertaining” – Musik Reviews (Germany)

– “swear by early nineties death metal” – Art Noir (Switzerland)

– “aggressive and nasty” – Metal Temple (Greece)

– “any fan of the genre will like it” – Dioses del Metal (Spain)      

– “a band that you have to check out” – Hard Rock Info (Sweden)

– “exciting” – Ave Noctum (UK)

Innards (Portugal) – Back From The Grave, Straight In Your Face (February 21st, 2020)

Genre – Death Metal
Release Date – February 21st, 2020
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Death, Gruesome, Grave, Impetigo, early Carcass, Cattle Decapitation, Pestilence, Repulsion, Feral, Paganizer

Innards play some of the freshest-sounding death metal music where this kind of style goes – they’re taking the best elements of old school death metal and spicing it up with some grind a la early CarcassRepulsion and Impetigo to create a sizzling blend of both classic styles that’s done to perfection. Founded by ex-Grog guitarist and a bunch of like-minded death metal fanatics, this smashing debut also features vocals from the legend Kam Lee (Massacre) as well as guest solos from none other than Frank Blackfire (Sodom). Rooted in the horror movie culture, this one is heaps of fun and has everything that got you into this style in the first place. This is any death metal fan’s wet dream. Get ready for this nasty little debut that’s going to knock you off your feet and will have you begging for more. This one is destined for endless repeat listens.

Band lineup –
Hugo Andremon – Vocals and Guitar
Rui Gil – Bass
Rolando Barros – Drums

Guest vocals by Kam Lee (Massacre) on Song #2
Guest solos by Frank Blackfire (Sodom) on Song #2

Artwork by Victor Costa

Track listing –
1. Intro – Night Of The Anthropophagous
2. Enlightenment Through Hate (ft. Frank Blackfire of SODOM and Kam Lee of MASSACRE)
3. The Fog

Official Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Innards Facebook

Related posts

Portugal’s INNARDS sign with MEMENTO MORI, prepare debut album


No Clean Singing premieres new INNARDS track ft. members of SODOM and MASSACRE


Portuguese death metal band INNARDS reveal info on their debut release


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.