Pete Helmkamp’s ABHOMINE stream new OSMOSE / HELLS HEADBANGERS album at

Today, Pete Helmkamp’s Abhomine stream the entirety of its highly anticipated second album, Proselyte Parasite Plague, at heavily trafficked web-portal Set for international release on February 28th as a joint release between Osmose Productions and Hells Headbangers, hear Abhomine‘s Proselyte Parasite Plague in its entirety exclusively HERE.

In 2016, Pete Helmkamp released his debut solo project, Abhomine’s Larvae Offal Swine. Philosophically, Larvae Offal Swine is a composition of social, artistic, and existential modes which reflect our reality. Musically, Abhomine creates a heaving, grinding mass (hypnosis) of gnarliness and abject sonic cruelty: the intrepid and enlightened listener plunges willfully into its mental wreckage and violence. Helmkamp is known as an underground legend for his bands Order From Chaos, Angelcorpse, Revenge, Kerasphorus, Terror Organ, and Feldgrau.

In 2020, Pete Helmkamp will release his second Abhomine album, titled Proselyte Parasite Plague, in affiliation with Cazz Grant, known for his bands Crucifier and Grand Belial’s Key. Together, they conjure a scathing, frightening oracle that transcends today’s musical standards. At the forefront is Helmkamp’s unmistakable iron/fire throat, furious hypnagogic guitar, and brute bass attack. Grant delivers a shrieking black murk on vocals and indomitable drums. Abhomine’s Proselyte Parasite Plague is a rearrangement of the paradox which grips the subconscious. Helmkamp’s second creation unshackles the traditional norms of black and death metal with shapeshifting riffs ushered in by ruthless drumming.

For the last three decades, Helmkamp and Grant have been pioneers in the black/death underground genre. They have remained firm in their convictions and declarations. With Abhomine’s Proselyte Parasite Plague, listeners will bear witness to Helmkamp’s ominous prophetic foreshadowing while rejoicing in the trenches as the shells fall.

Head fully to the trenches as the shells fall exclusively HERE, courtesy of Preorder info can be found HERE as well as HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Abhomine’s Proselyte Parasite Plague
1. Heresy Pulpit
2. Infidel and Unclean
3. Gogamgoz
4. Blacklist
5. Saracen
6. Progeny Devoid


Related posts

ABHOMINE stream third and final OSMOSE / HELLS HEADBANGERS record at – features members of ANGELCORPSE+++


ABHOMINE to release third and final OSMOSE / HELLS HEADBANGERS record – features members of ANGELCORPSE+++


Pete Helmkamp’s ABHOMINE set release date for new OSMOSE / HELLS HEADBANGERS album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More